We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mozie's Bar & Grill

Mozie's Bar & Grill
1601 Hunter Rd, New Braunfels, TX 78130-3005
830-515-1281
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 224 Restaurants in New Braunfels
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
New Braunfels, Texas
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Anticucho is the best! May be the longest bar in the area, even copper. Narrow but right in the heart of Gruene.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    57
    7
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
texas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Improving steadily”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Best fish tacos in the area. I was so surprised. Too bad they don't offer them daily. Hubby loved the pork chops.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great for a meal and a drink.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

While most will go across the street to the Gristmill, give Mozies a try. Our party of four had a variety of dishes for lunch and each left very happy. Suggest that if you order the sandwich, get half a sandwich, as the portions are large. My son enjoyed the hamburger and found it "amazing". Good selection of spirits and numerous monitors to watch sports if you so desire. The original flooring and bar give it a warm feeling.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownards
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Lively Bar.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Long and narrow, this bar restaurant is a buzzing environment to grab a quick bite before hitting the dancehall across the road. Fast efficient service,good food .

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Off day or over rated, which?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Mozies's has the choice location in the very busy tourist mecca of Gruene, Texas. We went for lunch on Monday, a day when much of the town shuts down. The two of us ordered the day's special of Ruben sandwich and bottled beer (no tap beer here). My companion's beer came while I waited and waited for mine. Finally when he was half through his, he went to find the waitress to remind her of mine. When it arrived, it was the wrong order, so another wait ensued while waitress found right order. Our food was delivered to the adjacent table, left there for a couple of minutes with those guests looking at it. They signaled waitress ( different one) who picked them up and placed them on our table. Ruben had enormous quantity of meat, meager amount of sauerkraut and hardly any sauce. There was a side of sauce to add as needed. Great fries though. Fruit was on the downhill side. This place came recommended, so maybe we hit an off time or off day. While the food was acceptable, the service was not.With so many choices in the area, we will be somewhere else next time.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mozie's Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Mozie's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mozie's Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.