We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   750 Interstate 35 North, New Braunfels, TX 78130   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in New Braunfels
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stayed here with a group of friends for two nights over Labor Day weekend. The hotel was beautiful. We arrived Saturday evening and we were surprised to see that the place was in full swing. There was live music out back by the pool, the bar was open, and there was a big-screen TV in the lounge area where people were watching college football. Service was excellent - the front desk accomodated us as much as they could. The property is gorgeous, and it's right on the river with a sandy beach leading to the bank. The pool is a saltwater pool and it is clean and well-maintained. My only issue was the price - it was outrageously expensive. I expected to pay quite a bit for reservations on a holiday weekend, but I seriously wasn't expecting to pay that much. Luckily, my friends and I split the rate and it was manageable, but I probably wouldn't be willing to pay that much for a room in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    66
    21
    11
    8
See reviews for
94
62
9
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I absolutely loved this hotel. I needed an escape from reality to unwind and this was the perfect place. The grounds in the back of the hotel are amazing. It is on a river and the sprawling lawn and grounds give you access to a very little beach area. Large trees everywhere and beautiful landscaping. The pool is really nice, and there are several areas to lounge and relax. There's even an outdoor fireplace. The rooms are very nice and the beds are like sleeping on a cloud. Staff was friendly and the morning breakfast buffet was yummy. Lobby is very inviting too. I would stay here again without hesitation. If fact I am watching for a good weekend rate to go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the river side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyrv-gm, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
We're so glad you had a relaxing get-away weekend!

We are very blessed to be located right on the banks of the Guadalupe and we really love sharing our beach with our guests. Our 100 year old pecan trees provide the perfect atmosphere to disconnect from reality & completely unwind!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. We greatly appreciate your business, and thank you for visiting our hotel for your get-away to New Braunfels. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon!

Sincerely,
The Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful hotel. Room was clean bed was comfortable. Everyone was very helpful and the outdoor area was very beautiful and relaxing. Love the landscaping and fireplace. We even enjoyed fireflies every evening! would stay there again but please replace the old stained deck chairs by the river and decorative lighting and plants on the piers would be nice.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We have stayed here 4 times and each time has been equally as good. Close to new Braunfels and San Marcos and downtown Gruene. Close to schlitterbahn and also the rooms really nice
And clean. The river backs up to the hotel and has a private beach and a great pool too. The best part is being able to rent a private charter on the river. It is affordable and worth the time! We will be back again and again!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosharon, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Although we enjoyed our stay at this Marriot, we were very dissapointed with the condition of the pool. The pool area was unkept, the pool and jacuzzi (spa) had not been cleaned or vacuumed, the pool bottom had debri, leaves and pecans, the water was very cloudy and green algae was growing on the steps and inside side walls of the pool. This area was very boring and un-interesting as there was no music poolside or service staff. The other dissapointment was bar service. We were not able to enjoy a beer or a coctail, as the bar didn't even open up until 5:00. I have stayed at many Marriot Hotels and have never experienced dissapointment in these areas. When we checked out, we informed the staff personnel at the counter of the pool issues. She never offered to let us speak with the hotel manager and just said "sorry, I will let someone know"....We were not able to enjoy the pool and spent the afternoons down by the river.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The location is AMAZING. Great saltwater pool for my little kids! River access for boats but also to swim & play or just lay out beside. Beautiful! Lawn is well manicured, gorgeous hardwoods create a beautiful canopy! Nothing on either side or acriss the river. Very private feel.Centrally located. Serve Starbucks at the bar; complimentary coffee also available that I thought was good enough to drink black. Breakfast is pricey but delicious. Staff was super kind and helpful night or day! The group I was with had several catered meals through the hotel and the food was very good! Rooms aren't the best for the price but definitely sufficient and comfortable. Housekeeping very helpful & friendly. Love it! This was our second visit in the last 3 years. Hope to see them again in another 3 if not sooner!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf coast
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

For a hotel this pricey the beds are very poor. I weigh 270 and it lacks sufficient support. I felt like if I lay near the edge it would dump me on the floor. The staff accomodated by shifting us to a different room, but the bed was the same. I could not sleep in it for more than a few hours at a time because of the hammock effect. I will stay in a different hotel next time. This review pertains to room 417 and room 108.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village

Address: 750 Interstate 35 North, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
#2 Family Hotel in New Braunfels
#5 Romantic Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott New Braunfels River Village Hotel New Braunfels
Courtyard New Braunfels

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.