We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to take the grandkids” 5 of 5 stars
Review of McKenna Children's Museum

McKenna Children's Museum
801 West San Antonio Street, New Braunfels, TX 78130
(830) 606-9525
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Children's Museums, Museums
Attraction details
Luling, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to take the grandkids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

it's a great place for kids to explore and learn and have fun with their grandparents

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    17
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seguin, Texas
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Fun place to take the little ones”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

I admit, I felt compelled to try some of the fun and games in this gem of a children's museum, but mostly sat around and watched the grandkids enjoy themselves. There is so much to do, and the museum is incredibly well laid out. My only warning would be to use common sense...bring hand sanitizer and use it often. On our last visit, my granddaughter brought a case of pinkeye home as an unwelcome souvenir, but this could happen anywhere that kids frequent. Altogether a charming place!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place to take kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

Fun for kids of all ages. Lots to do and very entertaining.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Busy, interesting fun for kids.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Several stations with interesting things for small children to play with and explore. Super pleasant staff, perfect rainy day activity!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Oh, how we LOVE this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

We travel from Austin to visit the McKenna Children's Museum about once every quarter. My 4 year old LOVES it! It is full of pretend play opportunities--a hospital with an ambulance parked out front; a fully-stocked grocery store; a hardware store; a bank; camping site complete with tent, camp fire, cave, and kayak; an arts and crafts room always ready for painting at easels. We arrive at 11, play for an hour, eat lunch in their yummy cafe (DELICIOUS SALAD BAR FOR A LITTLE OVER $5), and then return for a couple more hours of play time. Beautiful building, beautiful museum, beautiful time!

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McKenna Children's Museum also viewed

 

Been to McKenna Children's Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McKenna Children's Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.