We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DiGuardi trip” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn New Braunfels

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn New Braunfels to your Saves list
Days Inn New Braunfels
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   963 IH-35N, I-35 N Exit 189, New Braunfels, TX 78130   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in New Braunfels
HUNTSVILLE
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“DiGuardi trip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

The over all stay was fine...Hotel is working on updating it's rooms...Bed was great...water was not hot enough in the shower and the towels were like hand towels instead of bath. Breakfast area too small and could use larger bagels.. coffee was always out. Front desk personnel were very friendly and enjoyed what they did. Nice enough exterior. Over all for the price of the stay it was a bargain.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kush P, General Manager at Days Inn New Braunfels, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Thank you so very much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your recent experience with us. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place for all of our guests to stay in. We are adressing your concerns, and we will pass all of your comments on to our staff about the service that they provided to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    30
    42
    29
    23
See reviews for
63
23
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CONROE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Great value! I would stay there again. The only problem was at checking and they quickly resolved the issue with the key/card. We were staying at a golf event and everything was just fine.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kush P, General Manager at Days Inn New Braunfels, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Thank you so very much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your recent experience with us. We apologize for the issue with your keys. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place for all of our guests to stay in. We will pass all of your comments on to our staff about the service that they provided to you. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a job well done!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

First, I want to say that the front desk was amazing. They checked us in late (they are open 24 hours), and they even worked it out so that our crazy reservations didn't have us moving from room to room every night. They tried to remove fees added on by travelocity, but it just wasn't possible. The room was a lot better than I expected, but it was a lot higher than I was hoping for (more than $100 a night for Fri and Sat). The bathroom was roomy and clean. The beds were big and comfortable enough. They started hurting our backs on the 3rd night, but they were okay for a while. The cleanliness was not good. There was a stain on one of the chairs, and we refused to sit in it the whole trip. The location was excellent. We were less than 5 miles apart from Schlitterbahn (our main destination). The fitness center was not available during our stay. The breakfast was okay. It was all carbs. There were no options for protein. Also, there were not enough electrical outlets close enough for the refridgerator, microwave, and TV to be plugged in. One appliance had to be left unplugged. The mini fridge was not very miniature. It was much larger than we were expecting which was awesome. The A/C worked great, and the maids did a good job cleaning the room each day (with the exception of the stain on the chair). All in all, it was an okay stay. I think next time though I'll just stay at Schlitterbahn resort.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kush P, General Manager at Days Inn New Braunfels, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Thank your for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for your stay. We are addressing your concerns as we undergo a complete rennovation.

We hope that you will reconsider us if you come to the New Braunfels area again. Our goal is to provide you with a safe, clean, and comfortable place to stay.
Your comments will help us improve our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

Dont stay in room 201. This room did not have a TV, Phone, nor Lamp Shades. We asked for another room and we were given room 217 with was a think what they called a suite. The bed were not fixed very well the floors looked very dirty, the shower curtain looked like it was going to fall off, the room was either too hot or too cold but we needed a room so we stayed there 2 nights. When we can back to the room around 6 in the afternoon we found that the door to our room had been open for anyone to walk in all day. The cleaning people left the security latch in the door to keep it open and left it that way. We were very lucky I made my boys bring all of there electronics with us when we left or no telling what would have been stolen. We voiced out bad experience with the manager and nothing was done no discount nothing. Oh and she knew about room 201, so they do this often when they are full to see what they can get away with.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marisa h, General Manager at Days Inn New Braunfels, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
We apologize for your inconvenience. We take your concerns very seriously. We have addressed these issues and appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve our service.

Sincerely,

Days Inn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Spent 3 nights with the grandkids on a short vacation from Houston. For the money it couldn't be beat. Nothing fancy. But the rooms were clean. The pool area could use some update and the hot tub was out of service, but we spent most of our time out on the town so it was not a big deal. It was convenient to everything. The front desk staff was very nice. All very accomodating and friendly. The GM Koosh was wonderful. Actually cared about what our opinion was about the hotel and how he could improve it. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kush P, General Manager at Days Inn New Braunfels, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Thank you so very much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your recent experience with us. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place for all of our guests to stay in.

As part of our current renovation the pool area will be completely updated and remodeled. We are very excited about it!

We will pass all of your comments on to our staff about the service that they provided to you. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a job well done!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lunteren, Gelderland, Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Located close to Interstate 35. San Antonio 15 minutes away, Austin 35 minutes drive away.
Gruene Hall only 5 minutes...
Rooms neat and clean, fridge and microwave available and free hi-speed WIFI as well.
Restaurants close by.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kush P, General Manager at Days Inn New Braunfels, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Thank you so very much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your recent experience with us. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place for all of our guests to stay in. We will pass all of your comments on to our staff about the service that they provided to you. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a job well done!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn New Braunfels

Address: 963 IH-35N, I-35 N Exit 189, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn New Braunfels 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn New Braunfels Hotel New Braunfels
New Braunfels Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn New Braunfels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.