We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, No Complaints” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1477 North I-35, New Braunfels, TX 78130   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in New Braunfels
Marlton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
423 reviews 423 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 226 cities Reviews in 226 cities
443 helpful votes 443 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, No Complaints”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This is a good, clean hotel at a reasonable price. The nice sized rooms are spotless, the decor is pleasing, and it gives good value for the money. There is an outdoor pool with a hot tub. They had a nice free breakfast buffet with waffles in the shape of the state of Texas. Everything was well stocked. The check in and check out was seamless. The hotel staff was friendly, kind, and helpful. Beds were comfortable. I can think of nothing to complain about. I would definitely recommend this hotel. I had to debate about giving this 5 stars or 4 because I usually reserve 5 stars for deluxe hotels, but this one is very nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSleepInnNB, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Sleep Inn & Suites. We appreciate all of the feedback we can get and are continually striving to improve, so thank you for taking to time to leave us a detailed review.

We have just earned our 4th Gold Award with Choice Hotels, and am confident that we will work harder to earn the 5-star rating from you on your next visit with us!

Thank you, and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    37
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
63
45
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, North Dakota, United States
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We were very pleased with our entire stay at this Sleep Inn. Check-in was very smooth and the desk clerk was very friendly. The room was spotless!!! The bed was very comfortable and the sheets were a great quality. It is very apparent that the management and staff take great pride in providing a very comfortable stay for their guests. This particular Sleep Inn, definitely feels like better than a 2 1/2 star hotel. We would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We were in New Braunsfel for an overnight during the holidays. We found the hotel to be clean, the beds comfortable, plenty of pillows and towels and breakfast. It was very comfortable and a great night's sleep. I will stay there again on trips to Central Texas.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSleepInnNB, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you very much for leaving an honest review of our hotel. We take great pride in the service we provide and the quality of our rooms. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We spent the night of December 21, 2012 at the Sleep Inn. We have not visited other New Braunfels hotels/motels but this Sleep Inn deserves to be ranked highly in that market.
The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed restful.
We sat in the Hot Tub and watched the sunset. Recall this was the day that some claimed the Mayan calendar predicted the end of the world, so we figured the Hot Tub was a convient location to observe what ever happened.
The Hot Tub has a couple of design flaws that really need correction. It has no skimmer, so we found a few dead bugs floading on the surface that we splashed out of the tub. Also, the tub is difficult to enter and exit for a couple of senior citizens - it really needs a step on the outside and a hand rail to steady a person during entry and exit.
There is a problem with some of the parking lot striping in the front of the building. Three spaces marked for Compacts Only in the middle of the lot make exit from the adjacent spaces nearly impossible. We were in a full-size truck with 8-ft bed and had a difficult time getting out after someone (maybe hotel staff) chose one of those three spaces that blocked us in. Park in one of those spaces and risk getting a major dent in the side of your vehicle.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west (back) may be quieter, except during the season when the pool is in full use.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Just spent two nights here and for the price, it was a good deal. On check-in, the clerk was extremely friendly (same at check out) but otherwise desk staff was hit or miss. The room was clean, of decent size, and had a fridge and microwave which is nice as I travel with a case of water! The location is certainly convenient to the freeway, but please don't expect scenery as there is none to be found. It seems that most of the chain hotels are located close together so none would have the advantage here. I noticed today that my card was charged $10 more than what I signed for at check-out but hopefully this can be rectified. Overall, I wouldn't really let these things keep me from staying there again as the price is extremely good. They do include free wifi and breakfast in the morning which I did not get a chance to experience as meetings took me off early.

Room Tip: I can't see that there would be much difference. No scenic views here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSleepInnNB, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, we truly appreciate the feedback! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and our staff will be pleased to know that you enjoyed all of their hard work. We hope to see you again next time you are in New Braunfels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

I went to see the new Formula One in Austin and I was looking for a good alternative not too far. I was surprise to find such a Grat service and outstanding service. Staff is so nice and helpful. Clean beds, delightful hot breakfast and awesome price.
I will definitely come back next year!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Having just come from 4 days at a very nice Marriott, I was prepared for just ok. What a nice surprise!! Free wifi, free breakfast buffet, new clean hotel. Fitness room that i didn't use, but looked very nice. Great front desk check in and out. Well lighted parking lot. Great experience.Highly recommend.

Room Tip: 3 floors. Stayed on second floor. No noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 1477 North I-35, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in New Braunfels
#1 Spa Hotel in New Braunfels
#5 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
#6 Family Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Gold Award Winning Sleep Inn & Suites of New Braunfels, TX. Located on IH-35, our hotel is located just minutes from Schlitterbahn Water Park, Gruene Hall, and shopping at the Prime, Tanger, and Premium Outlet Malls in nearby San Marcos. You will also find our hotel conveniently located near the Comal and Guadalupe Rivers, Natural Bridge Caverns and Wildlife Ranch, and Canyon Lake. Experience top San Antonio attractions such as the Alamo, the Riverwalk, Sea World, and Six Flags Fiesta Texas within a short drive from our hotel. Our 100% smoke-free property features family friendly amenities like an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, complimentary Morning Medley® HOT breakfast, free Internet access, and spacious guestrooms and suites that let you stretch out and relax. Our modern guestrooms and suites feature useful amenities such as a spacious work desk, refrigerators, microwaves, and LCD TV. Stay connected with our free WIFI or business center, or take a retreat from your busy work day in our fitness center. Dream Better Here® at the Sleep Inn & Suites in New Braunfels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn New Braunfels
New Braunfels Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.