We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1477 North I-35, New Braunfels, TX 78130   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 29 hotels in New Braunfels
Eugene, Oregon
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice, clean, great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Having just come from 4 days at a very nice Marriott, I was prepared for just ok. What a nice surprise!! Free wifi, free breakfast buffet, new clean hotel. Fitness room that i didn't use, but looked very nice. Great front desk check in and out. Well lighted parking lot. Great experience.Highly recommend.

Room Tip: 3 floors. Stayed on second floor. No noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    33
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
54
42
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The property is very well located with numerous restaurants nearby, close to outlet shopping and historic Gruen, TX. The rooms are clean, well furnished, and comfortable. The staff is friendly, enthusiastic and helpful. Rates are attractive and competitive for the area. Easy on and off of the interstate. Breakfast was good with a nice selection and presentation. We enjoyed our overnight stay and will stop here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We needed to book a room in a hurry and checked Trip Advisor, naturally. We got a great rate at the hotel, and the quality and amenities are at least as good, if not better, than their competitors. The flat scene TV was great, the bed was marvelous, and the room was a nice size, equipped with microwave and mini-refrigerator. I especially liked having a bathroom big enough to turn around in while getting dressed. The breakfast was the usual fare, done in a nice, clean and bright area. I thought the hotel was brand new, but when we asked at the front desk, she said it had been open four years. That says a lot about how well the propert has been kept up.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Nice, suprisingly big room with sofa and king bed for the going rate for a mid level motel which usually affords a cramped little room. The room and motel were clean, staff friendly. They even saved us some money by offering to use a discount card I forgot to use when setting the reservation. Great experience.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Very nice place to stay and much cheaper than many in the same location- We used Priceline to book our stay. Near Buc-ees and Longhorn Steakhouse. Clean and comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff. Short drive to the outlet malls.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I can't say enough about this property. I've stayed at both the Riverwalk Vista (really nice rustic hotel, steps from the Riverwalk and the Alamo) and the JW Mariott (great golf and waterpark for the kids) before while in the area, but those are both at least double the price and suited different needs.

Here, I was just passing through and needed a place to sleep off of I35. This place was fantastic. The building is new, the rooms are large, clean, have a sofa, coffee maker, microwave, good-sized fridge, flatscreen and desk. The wifi is free, strong and quick. The furniture obviously isn't the quality of the hotels mentioned above, but it's new and nice, and the room has a nice layout. The beds are large and comfy and the bathroom is large. The staff are extremely friendly and everything is very efficient. The parking lot is large, well-lit and can accomodate lots of vehicles. The location of this hotel is great. You are close enough to San Antonio that if you are looking for a great hotel at a great price, and don't mind driving 20 mins, this is it. The outlet malls in San Marcos are 15 mins. the other way. Plus, there is all kinds of food withing a 5 mins. drive.

I booked this hotel on points and it said 2 stars and cost less than the Hampton Inns, Fairfields, etc. I booked anyway based on the Tripadvisor reviews and am glad that I did. To be quite honest, I consider this hotel better than any 3 star that I've stayed at.

Room Tip: The hotel is about 200 yards removed from the highway so I didn't hear any road noise. I was at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, NC
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Thanks to the recommendations on Trip Advisor, we stayed at the Sleep Inn in New Braunfels. This property is terrific--good size room (complete with small refrig and microwave), excellent king size bed, quiet, safe, and yes--clean and odor free. The price-$68 prepaid--included breakfast for two (with coffee, juice, freshly baked waffles, toast/pastries, fruit, cereals, etc.). The staff was very friendly and helpful with excellent suggestions on what to see and do in the area and helpful tips on restaurants. We would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 1477 North I-35, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in New Braunfels
#1 Spa Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Gold Award Winning Sleep Inn & Suites of New Braunfels, TX. Located on IH-35, our hotel is located just minutes from Schlitterbahn Water Park, Gruene Hall, and shopping at the Prime, Tanger, and Premium Outlet Malls in nearby San Marcos. You will also find our hotel conveniently located near the Comal and Guadalupe Rivers, Natural Bridge Caverns and Wildlife Ranch, and Canyon Lake. Experience top San Antonio attractions such as the Alamo, the Riverwalk, Sea World, and Six Flags Fiesta Texas within a short drive from our hotel. Our 100% smoke-free property features family friendly amenities like an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, complimentary Morning Medley® HOT breakfast, free Internet access, and spacious guestrooms and suites that let you stretch out and relax. Our modern guestrooms and suites feature useful amenities such as a spacious work desk, refrigerators, microwaves, and LCD TV. Stay connected with our free WIFI or business center, or take a retreat from your busy work day in our fitness center. Dream Better Here® at the Sleep Inn & Suites in New Braunfels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn New Braunfels
New Braunfels Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.