We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"I'm just so confused!"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sartin's Seafood

Sartin's Seafood
3520 Nederland Avenue, Nederland, TX 77627
409.721.9420
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 47 restaurants in Nederland
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
port arthur texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“"I'm just so confused!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

First I was surprised when my wife ask if I wanted to go out and eat, next, the place where we were originally going was closed and she asked, you want to go to Sartin's? Now I'm wondering what's going on because she never liked going there since she says she always smells like grease when we leave. So we get there, and they've got all this extra parking I've never seen before. The front of the place is different and when we went in, it was all nice and fresh, and quiet. New menus, I thought, have they gone uppity on me? Then we order, and it was out lickidy-split and was very good. The salads were great and the plates were full. Excellent fried catfish and shrimp and my wife loved the fried oysters. The place has definitely gotten a lot better. I highly recommend it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    7
    8
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Not a First Choice”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

We have been a few times thinking it would be better. Nope. Dirty Dirty Dirty place. Servers messing with their hair and handling food, wiping faces and picking up trash off shoes then handing people their food. NASTY!!! Over cooked Over priced food. Gag!

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great place for a great lunch.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Dropped in for a quick lunch and decided on lunch basket all you can eat fried catfish and shrimp. So much food did not ask for seconds. Beer was pricey though.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“LOVE THIS PLACE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

It's pricey. But I am willing to pay the price for things this good. The portions are very generous. The BBQ crabs make me go weak at the knees. This is not the Sartins I grew up with in Sabine Pass at all but I love it just the same. Worth every penny.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Been eating at Sartin's since 1978”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Wonderful! I'm not sure who had the original Sartin's in Sabine Pass but this restaurant is one I crave for the BBQ Crabs and ice cold Beer. Be sure you have plenty of time. Much of the enjoyment for us is taking our time with the crabs and beer. The other seafood they have is good but you can get it other places. This is the only place I know of for BBQ crab like this! I've been there just my husband (when he was my boyfriend) and myself, been there with a group of friends, and have been there with a big table of family. Get the bib! As I said earlier, I have been eating at Sartin's from the first time in 1978 to now.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sartin's Seafood also viewed

Nederland, Texas Gulf Coast
Nederland, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sartin's Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sartin's Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.