We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Navasota

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn of Navasota to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn of Navasota
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8965 Highway 6, Navasota, TX 77868   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Navasota
Kilgore, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The Best Western Inn in Navasota is a nice place to stay. While not real new, the Best Western is clean, updated and has a great staff. We were satisfied with the overall experience and if you are looking for comfort and cleanliness for a good price, I recommend the Best Western in Navasota.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vvvvvvk, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Navasota, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you in the near future


Thank you
vvvvvk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    23
    9
    6
    4
See reviews for
19
13
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
League City, Texas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I booked a room for my husband for a Saturday night. I thought the rate seemed high but he needed a room and from the reviews this hotel seemed liked the best option. The morning he was supposed to travel, he received word that there was a major problem at work and he needed to return home. He called the hotel immediately but was told that unless they could rent the room he would be charged the full amount and even if they did, he would still have to pay $20. Needless to say they charged him. When I called to complain I was informed that there was nothing they could do because it was "company policy". I complained about the high rate and was informed that they had increased the rate because it was 'parents weekend' at Texas A&M. The lady at the front desk actually said that they raise their rates for all big events, this time almost twice as much. She also promised she would have the manager call, that was three weeks ago, he still hasn't called. I also called corporate and was told there was nothing they could do that each hotel makes their own rules.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vvvvvvk, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Navasota, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
We are sorry to hear about your experience with our hotel, but it is our hotel policy to inform the guest about the cancellation policy which is you must call the hotel 24 hours before on the weekdays and the weekends are 72 hours before the reservation is due to arrive. Superior customer care is our first and foremost goal, therefore we would like to extend an offer for you to come stay with us again and hopefully it will be a much greater experience. Thank you for the input, we take every tripadvisor.com review seriously into consideration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Best Western Hotel as the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel and rooms were very clean. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling. The surrounding areas included eating estabishments and shopping.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vvvvvvk, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Navasota, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you in the near future



Thank you
vvvvvk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Stay was just fine. Rooms were clean and comfortable. It is very quiet and prices you pay are certainly affordable. If compared to the same hotel in a large city, your cost would certainly be much more.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vvvvvvk, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Navasota, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you again real soon!

Sincerely,

Evelyn Melchor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navasota, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I love this hotel, very clean and the staff very professional! The area of town the hotel is located in is close to everything, places to eat and close to the major highway and only 20 to 25 minutes from Bryan-College Station to the north.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vvvvvvk, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Navasota, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olive Branch
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Girl that checked me in went over and beyond to meet our needs. Room was beauiful and very clean. Modern furnishings. Shower had very good water pressure and plenty of hot water. Bed was very comfy. Didn't want to get out of bed the next morning! Breakfast was abover average for hotel. Check out process was quick and painless.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vvvvvvk, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Navasota, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure serving you. We look forward to seeing again.

Thank you,
Evelyn Melchor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Working in Navasota and stayed couple of nights at Best Western. Check in was easy (had reservation), room was clean, bed was comfortable. Really a no frills hotel but easy access and convenience to work location was great. Last morning was late getting down to breakfast but young lady turned the waffle machine back on for me and offered to get me something else if I needed it. Great staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vvvvvvk, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Navasota, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure serving you. We look forward to seeing again.

Thank you,
Evelyn Melchor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn of Navasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn of Navasota

Address: 8965 Highway 6, Navasota, TX 77868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Navasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Navasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn of Navasota 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn of Navasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Navasota
Navasota Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn of Navasota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.