We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Navasota Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Navasota

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Inn of Navasota to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn of Navasota
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8965 Highway 6, Navasota, TX 77868   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Navasota
United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Navasota Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Stay was just fine. Rooms were clean and comfortable. It is very quiet and prices you pay are certainly affordable. If compared to the same hotel in a large city, your cost would certainly be much more.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vvvvvvk, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Navasota, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you again real soon!

Sincerely,

Evelyn Melchor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    20
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
19
11
5
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Navasota, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I love this hotel, very clean and the staff very professional! The area of town the hotel is located in is close to everything, places to eat and close to the major highway and only 20 to 25 minutes from Bryan-College Station to the north.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vvvvvvk, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Navasota, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olive Branch
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Girl that checked me in went over and beyond to meet our needs. Room was beauiful and very clean. Modern furnishings. Shower had very good water pressure and plenty of hot water. Bed was very comfy. Didn't want to get out of bed the next morning! Breakfast was abover average for hotel. Check out process was quick and painless.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vvvvvvk, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Navasota, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure serving you. We look forward to seeing again.

Thank you,
Evelyn Melchor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Working in Navasota and stayed couple of nights at Best Western. Check in was easy (had reservation), room was clean, bed was comfortable. Really a no frills hotel but easy access and convenience to work location was great. Last morning was late getting down to breakfast but young lady turned the waffle machine back on for me and offered to get me something else if I needed it. Great staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vvvvvvk, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Navasota, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure serving you. We look forward to seeing again.

Thank you,
Evelyn Melchor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

I spent part of my Christmas vacation at the Best Western and was pleasantly surprised.
The staff was very accommodating and helpful, as I did not want an upstairs room because of the stairs. I was told that there was an elevator and the rooms were amazingly clean. My intention was to spend the one night, after a good night’s sleep following a seven hour drive I decided I would pamper myself for another night. The Continental breakfast was great, unlike the usual I have encountered in my years of travel. I will definitely make BEST WESTERN Inn of Navasota my home away from home in the future.

Room Tip: "Higher floors have less A/C unit noise"
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vvvvvvk, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Navasota, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure serving you. We look forward to seeing again.

Thank you,
Evelyn Melchor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Hotel was clean, bed comfortable. Was unable to connect to internet though I followed instructions given by front desk. The website for the hotel says pets welcome but on arrival there is a large sign that says No Pets. Though I didn't have my dog with me on this trip, these types of discrepancies make me question the accuracy of the hotel's information. Also there was some strange noise coming from the ceiling that ended late in the night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vvvvvvk, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Navasota, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
We are sorry you were disturbed by some noise. Please let us know in the future and we will gladly move you to a quieter room. As for the pet sign, we have removed it. We do accept pets with a small fee. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. We promise to deliver you superior service.

Sincerely,
Evelyn Melchor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I was at this hotel last weekend, and was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were nicer than I expected. Very clean.
Breakfast wasn't just the continental breakfast, it actually had scrambled eggs, sausage, and other goods that I really wasn't expecting.
If your going to the Ren. Fest., it's a great place to stay, and you'll miss a LOT of the traffic!!!
Well worth it.

Room Tip: As stated earlier, it's a full breakfast. Eggs, sausage, yogurt, coffee, waffles... Not a rest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vvvvvvk, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Navasota, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure serving you. We look forward to seeing again.

Thank you,
Evelyn Melchor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn of Navasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn of Navasota

Address: 8965 Highway 6, Navasota, TX 77868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Navasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Navasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn of Navasota 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn of Navasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Navasota
Navasota Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn of Navasota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.