We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Great spot!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angels Gate B&B

Angels Gate B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Navasota
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Angels Gate B&B
203 Brewer Street, Navasota, TX 77868   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Navasota B&B and Inns
Austin, Texas
1 review
“What a Great spot!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Louise & Frank where amazing host, the house was beautiful and the setting was peacful, and the food and wine where the icing on the cake!! Go see them and get away from the hustle and bustle! You know a weekend away will do you good.

Room Tip: Let Louise know why you are coming out and how many are in your party and go with her recomendation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay! The owners were extremely friendly and the service was great. Rooms were clean and cozy. We enjoyed the wine tasting in the evenings and breakfasts were yummy. The entire experience was perfect for a romantic getaway!

Our only critiques:
There are no TVs or wifi (which we would prefer to have for late night movie watching but not a big deal)

Our suite's shower needed an update; it was hard to relax due to shower head position.

Otherwise everything was wonderful, and you can tell they've paid lots of attention to little details.

This business is doing its part in reviving Navasota with lots of class and hospitality!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

My husband and I spent a weekend at Angel's Gate B&B. It was a great experience. Beautiful house, gorgeous interior, cozy, nice room... The bed (in fact we have two different ones in our suite) was very comfortable and we listened to the birds in the morning. The breakfast was delicious and very creative. We also had wine in the evening and a very pleasant patio with a fountain to relax and read. The company was wonderful, the other couples made us laugh at breakfast and the owners were very friendly but giving us space. They even had an exercise room that we didn't try. we will be back, we enjoyed...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Had a great start to the day, thanks to a wonderful breakfast both mornings. The rooms were great, and our hosts were lovely. Lou and Frank gave perfect suggestions on sights to visit during our stay. Thanks again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed at Angels Gate B&B for my husband's birthday. This place is excellent. From the moment we got there, we felt welcomed. The owners, Frank and Lou are very kind. We had wine tasting with the owners and they are very nice to talk to. The decoration is very beautiful, and our bedroom was very comfortable. We slept so well. Breakfast was very tasty and well presented. We recommend this place and we will come back again for sure. Thanks Frank and Lou!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

This place is gorgeous. My husband and I went to just get away for the weekend. You can tell Lou and Frank put a lot of heart in creating such an inviting place. They were super helpful to make sure we had what we needed. The rooms and bathrooms are immaculate and our bed was so comfortable we could have slept in all day. Thanks Frank and Lou ...we will be back! 

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

What an amazing experience from the time you park your car. Being at Angels Gate gave me a sense of tranqulity and peacefulness. Such a great place to stay to get away from all the craziness of life. Being at Angels Gate you truly do feel at peace and the whole house is just welcoming where ever you are. The owners are great and even are fun to have a glass of wine with! Breakfast is presented soo well. Very much reccomend staying here for a girls get away, couples weekend or even somewhere to stay alone if you just need to relax. College Station is not far away so if you are attending an event there Angels Gate is a different place to stay that you will for sure enjoy! Can't wait to be back!

Room Tip: As a woman I loved Gabrielles room! Soo chic and cute!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Angels Gate B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angels Gate B&B

Address: 203 Brewer Street, Navasota, TX 77868
Location: United States > Texas > Navasota
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Navasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angels Gate B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Angels Gate B&B to your Saves list