We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mexican from scratch!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eric's Mexican Restaurant

Eric's Mexican Restaurant
8734 Hwy 6 Loop, Navasota, TX 77868
936-825-2106
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Navasota
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
College Station, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Mexican from scratch!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Delicious cheese queso! Everything homemade!! My daughter always chooses the chicken fajitas and she loves them!!! I have been trying all tacos and enchilada. Excellent fountain drinks. While we were there the margarita's were flying off the shelf!! Everyone who came in order the margaritas. I don't really care for margaritas but they musta been delish!! Experience you won't regret--love this mexican food!! (The Restaurant's name is
"Erick's Mexican Restaurant")

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Based upon previous reviews...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

We went to Erick's restaurant based on previous TA reviews. We were not disappointed. While the restaurant's atmosphere can be called "a hole in the wall", the food is great! Our group had chalupas, fajitas, and a chicken plate. All were delicious. The service could have been better due to the small number of servers present during peak dining time, but all-in-all, we will definitely go back.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corpus christi, tx
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Mexican Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We have visited this restaurant several times since we moved to Navasota. Since there aren't many restaurants in this town, we were glad to see there were at least two Mexican restaurants we can go to where they are nice and clean and not at a service station. We like the food very much and will continue to return for lunches and dinners. We were there at dinner one time and I got a frozen margarita and my husband got a "top shelf" one on the rocks. His drink was around $14.00, and we will never make that mistake again. Mine was priced reasonably. Other than that, we have been pleased with the food and the prompt service. We love the salsa and guacamole salsa and chips which are served when you are seated!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantersville, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

My family and I eat at Erik'a on a regular basis. The food is always hot and tastes great. The chips are fresh and the salsa is just right. The service is fast and courteous. Overall a great dining experience for a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great homemade tortillas and fresh Mexican food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

First of all, there are two complimentary salsas on the table with tostadas for dipping and they are fantastic! The tortillas are homemade (I asked). The food is fresh. The service is attentive and helpful. Will definitely go back next time I'm in Navasota.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eric's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eric's Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.