We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware football weekend prices” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Navasota

Super 8 Navasota
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Navasota to your Saves list
Super 8 Navasota
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9460 Highway 6, Navasota, TX 77868   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Navasota
ROUND ROCK
1 review
“Beware football weekend prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I was disappointed to hear the room price was going to double from Thursday night to Friday night because of a football game in College Station on Saturday. Also, they just started a policy where you can't cancel your room inside of a WEEK prior to the date you're staying there. That is preposterous on many levels, but the person answering the phone could not answer any of my questions about it (such as, how does that work if you make a reservation for the very next night?).

The non-smoking room did not smell good at all - not necessarily smoky, but very stale and moldy. It also took awhile for the window unit to cool off the very hot room when I first walked in. The television had snow on every channel and the remote did not work. I know I could have had the management address this, but they weren't friendly enough to make that battle worthwhile for my short stay.

I like that they allow pets, but my total bill for a two night stay (Thursday and Friday) was over $200. I wish there had at least been Kleenex in the room at that price!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    12
    13
    16
See reviews for
10
10
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

This pet friendly motel provided an average room with microwave and refrigerator. The bathroom was clean but dated and my bathtub had a large chip that was rusted in the bottom. The sink leaked water around the faucet onto the countertop. There was a large grassy area to let my dogs run around just across from my room as well as a good Mexican restaurant within walking distance. The room rate increased $30 on the weekend, due to a football game which seemed a bit much.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Ga
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

Its a nice clean cheap place to stay with a decent basic breakfast.
Room was clean, quiet and the front desk person was extremely nice and helpful.
It's just a basically ice place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2011

This motel is the nastiest place I have ever stayed in. The room smelled of mildew so badly I got physically ill. The cost to us was over $65.00 and this was a $20.00 crack head room.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uster, Switzerland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

The motel is clean and nice, with modern rooms, the staff is very friendly and helpfull, the breakfast is included: We stayed several nights there and can highly recommand it.
Also the pool was clean, quite big and good to relax!
Probabely the best choice in Navasota, if you are looking for a comfortable motel to a reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tx
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2008

I made a trip, with my two children, for a tournament. I was glad to find a room with in 50 miles of this location, I know I spent 2 hours calling around to find another room after I checked in..This hotel was dirty and nasty: there was blood on the box springs / matress, celing in the bathroom was leaking water and molded, the tub was stained and molded, the floor moldings, in the bathroom were molded and dirty, the toilet was so close to the wall you could not raise the lid wihtout hitting your arm , it also smelled of urine, the chairs at on time had rollers on them the rollers were gone and the chairs were bare wood on the carpet.,the carpet by front of the door was torn and shredded then coverd with a piece of carpet, I stuck a nail in my foot through my shoe, there were roaches, holes in the wall,the pool was not working and from the looks of it it had been this way for months, and will be for months to come and the carpet was sticky. I purchased plastic sheeting and cleaning supppies at wal-mart and I disinfected coverd everything. I will never stay at this place again. I suggest you don't either.

  • Liked — The staff at check in.
  • Disliked — The nasty state of the room a facility, it was a heath hazzard. I am contacting the health dept.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rusk, Tx
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2006

I had never been to this small town and didn't know what to expect. What I found was a low priced hotel that was clean with a very friendly staff. They even excepted my little dog for a very small fee. Would recommend this hotel to anyone with pets. Nice, quite little town- easy to get around in. Plenty of places to eat and hardly any traffic. Hotel staff was very helpful by giving me maps and directions. It was spring and wildflowers were blooming everywhere. I wish I had more time to tour the town and it's historical old homes.
I will stay at this hotel anytime I'm traveling in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Navasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Navasota

Address: 9460 Highway 6, Navasota, TX 77868
Location: United States > Texas > Navasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Navasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Super 8 Navasota 1.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Navasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Navasota
Navasota Super 8
Navasota Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Navasota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.