We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Navasota

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Navasota to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Navasota
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Navasota
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9345 State Highway 6, Navasota, TX 77868   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Navasota
Burkburnett, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed here on a recent family trip. Each time we stay here we have an excellent night of rest and a tasty breakfast. It's a little out of the way when you're traveling south on Rt 6 as you have to go one exit passed the hotel and come back on the access road to get there. So worth such little effort!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    7
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
5
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Stayed here past 4 days and will probably be staying here off and on for the next year (working on a project in Navasota). The hotel is very clean, bed is comfortable and the room is nice with a separate couch area.. This week, i had to get a handicap room and the bathroom left a lot to be desired but I can understand that being it was a handicap room. The free breakfast is not quite up to par of a Hampton Inn but for eggs, waffle, juice, cereal...it is not bad. The in-room is Royal Cup and it is absolutely terrible. The coffee in the breakfast area is a little better.
Some constructive criticism, if driving from the South, the hotel is practically impossible to see because the sign on the back side of building (South) has not worked all week. I told the staff about it but noticed it still has not been addressed. That and the fact that the hotel is not right on the road but behind a restaurant...it is easy to miss.
Also, the lighting in the bathroom is terrible.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TXC49_Mgr, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Navasota, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Hi Rick!

First of all, thanks for taking the time to tell others about your stay with us. I really do appreciate it very much. All feedback is valuable to us improving our service and taking care of our guests.

Second of all, we're actually on a waiting list to get the sign on the back of the building repaired. Unfortunately because of the pond in our back yard, there is only one type of truck with the lift that can be used to drive back there without getting stuck. We're definitely aware and working to get that fixed. I'm glad you like your room, our breakfast, and will be making us your home away from home!

Look forward to seeing you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallettsville, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Been staying here on and off for about 2/1/2 years now. The hotel property is well kept, clean and comfortable. The staff is truly amazing, with a shout out for a job well done to Chloe, Juan, Bobby and Loretta. Much better than the Best Western, and unlike them, this hotel has all inside rooms. Book a King Suite if you can for only about $10 more...it's worth it. The only thing to be aware of is their ISP, which is not always fast or reliable, but definitely consider this your first choice in Navasota.

Room Tip: Book 3rd floor at facing back to have view of pond and ducks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TXC49_Mgr, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Navasota, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Hello!

Thanks so much for taking the time to let others know about how well your experience has been with us. I do appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and the Choice Hotels brand!

We're working hard to get our ISP issues fixed so that we can get the BEST ratings possible and better improve the comfort of each guest's stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future on your next stay, and please don't hesitate to let us know if there is anything else we can do to improve our service to you.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We recently stayed here for a 3-day weekend and while not up to the level of, say, a Hampton...it was certainly adequate for our needs. Our car club pretty much had the majority of the rooms and the staff was very accommodating to our needs.
Positives:
1) They let us watch a college football game in the lobby that we wanted to see on a bigger screen than in our room. Popcorn, beer and all.
2) All 3 nights our large group (40-ish) had our lawn chairs outside for socializing. One night we raised a complaint from someone and the staff asked us to move farther away from the rooms, which we did. They could have been more hard-core about it, but they were nice and we were nice and it was fine.
3) Nice view from our room.

Neutral: Sort of the typical free breakfast you get these days. But, knowing they were booked so solid they should have had more food on hand as they ran out of some things and were also a little slow on getting new pots of coffee out.

Negatives:
1) There was only one light switch in the bathroom and it controlled the light/fan combination unit. We dubbed the fan the "jet engine" because it was loud! And since it was on the same switch as the light, you were pretty much stuck with it.
2) The first night & next morning the water was yellowish! Yikes. But someone in the group complained and they must have had a central place to filter it (heck, I dunno) but by the 2nd evening it was fine.
3) the TV in the room was poor and didn't swivel. I guess they couldn't decide where to 'aim' it and so it was neither good for the bed or the couch.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing south and you'll get the pretty lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TXC49_Mgr, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Navasota, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Hello!

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your thorough feedback. I really appreciate it very much. I'm very pleased to see that me and my staff were able to accommodate your group. I must say, it was COOL to see the cars all lined up in the parking lot.

I am very sorry about the sound of the "jet engines." I have recently looked into making that change in order to better satisfy the guests. It also appears that during your stay, the City of Navasota was flushing pipes, which affected the water color briefly. I apologize for this also.

We look forward to having you as a guest again. The pond view is always a very pleasant bonus to everyone's stay. Thank you again for choosing Comfort Inn & Suites Navasota for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We got there late Friday afternoon. After checking in, we went to our room. In checking the room out, we found that the refrigerator did not work. Calling the front desk, they had someone to our room within 5 minutes with a new room assignment. Everything worked in the room and had the same great view of the ponds with the ducks and heron. The rooms are nice and roomy. The breakfast was the normal standard motel breakfast food (good coffee). The beds were comfortable. Only a few items brought the rating down. Two were in the bathroom. One the tub was very slick with no bathmat. The other was when you turn on the light; the vent automatically came on so you have the noise from the vent fan when you don’t need it. We left the room around noon on Saturday and didn’t return until after 11:00 pm. The room had not been straighten up – no fresh towels and still had garbage. Other than these minor problems, the staff was very friendly and helpful and we had a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: A room with the pond view is nice and quiet. You can watch the ducks splash in the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thibodaux, Louisiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The hotel was well to capacity and was looked to be kept up with demand in the breakfast room. Could not find the light switch in the gym, but the sun was enough. The spa is unheated.
The beds were very comfortable and enough space in the parking area. Enough to choose from in the area to eat. Like the charm of the country side.

Room Tip: The service road is two way traffic and hard to tell @ night
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This hotel is a little difficult to find with a GPS. I made an error when reserving our room on-line and Chris at the front desk was most helpful getting it resolved. This hotel is fairly new with a large lobby, breakfast room and a pool. Our room was clean and quiet with comfortable beds. Breakfast was average.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Navasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Navasota

Address: 9345 State Highway 6, Navasota, TX 77868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Navasota
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Navasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Navasota 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel is minutes away from the neighboring town of College Station, home of Texas A&M University. This Navasota, TX hotel is also close to local points of interest including the Grimes County Fairgrounds, Washington-on-the-Brazos State Historical Park and Rattler Stadium. Located on a bend of Texas' Navasota River, this charming area provides the perfect backdrop to a variety of recreational activities ranging from golfing, hiking, fishing, boating and more. Visitors can enjoy browsing the many entertainment districts, specialty stores and restaurants that can be found in the surrounding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Navasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Navasota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.