We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Nacogdoches

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Nacogdoches to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Nacogdoches
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3215 South Street, Nacogdoches, TX 75964   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Nacogdoches
cassville missouri, usa
1 review
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This hotel was very clean. The staff was amazing. Great location. All around awesome! Other hotels in the area are more expensive and don't have near the service this one does. Also, the bed was terrific.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    56
    21
    18
    12
See reviews for
69
31
22
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay in nacogdoches, staff is super helpful, rooms are always clean, i love staying here every time i am in town working, wether it is for a week or just one night. The staff always has my check in paperwork ready when i arrive so all i have to do is sign in and go to sleep

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Can't beat this place for value. Great seafood Restuarant next door. Gas station and route 59 right there. Dog friendly. I like the way that they separate the travelers from the men that stay there and work in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed here for one night and we were very pleasantly surprised for the price what a great little hotel this is. Right from the start at check in Clinton was so nice and friendly and gave us come good advice about the town and looking at SFA. The room was small but for one night that is all we needed. It was clean and the beds, a bit on the small size, but we all slept good. We said we would stay here again on our next travel through this city.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This was an awesome hotel with great staff, great breakfast, and great accommodations for pets. I was never bothered by any staff when I left the "Do not Disturb" sign up. I had dogs in the room and only asked the front desk if I could get new towels and rags. The desk clerk said she would bring them to me and they were delivered within 5 minutes. Awesome!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The hotel was convenient, clean and safe and what my daughter and I were looking for for the night., We were there to tour the SFA campus and knew we would want a clean place to sleep because we were arriving late and we wanted breakfast in the morning before we went on the tour. It was convenient to eat and run! Clint, at the front desk was friendly, pleasant, accommodating and knowledgable of the area. We had a good night sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, OK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Our coach's wife booked this hotel last minute for a baseball tournament. Drove all night to get to Nacogdoches, and the wonderful girl at the desk let us check in very early. The staff, as a whole, is the bright spot at this motel. Rooms are small, with bathrooms very small. Went to the bathroom. And found a large black hair on the tub edge right off the bat. Otherwise, room was clean and beds reasonably comfortable, although, with a mess up in communications between hotel employees, our room didn't get cleaned all weekend. Try that with three 18 year old boys! Towels are on the thin side. Two stories and you walk up stairs to get to the second floor. Stairs are a little strangely configured. No hot tub, no business center, no exercise room, which is where I got the rating for value. We paid $79 per room for a group rate. There was a brand new Super 8 with all the above listed amenities that I got the same rate quoted for a double queen room. (I didn't book the LaQuinta). Final evaluation. Staff is absolutely wonderful, and very accommodating. Rooms are old and dated, but clean. Amenities are few and far between. They need to lower their rate with all the newer hotels within a mile of this hotel offering the same rates. Not a bad place to stay and very pet friendly, but don't expect anything new and fancy.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Nacogdoches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Nacogdoches

Address: 3215 South Street, Nacogdoches, TX 75964
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Nacogdoches
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Nacogdoches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Nacogdoches 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Piney Woods of east Texas, the La Quinta Inn Nacogdoches is a great destination for northbound Texas travelers. We are close to Stephen F. Austin University and Old Fort Stone, and the venues of downtown Nacogdoches, including restored historical sites and quaint an...see moretique shops. Enjoy Lake Nacogdoches and Sam Rayburn Reservoir, city parks and tennis courts, or a rodeo at the Nacogdoches County Exposition Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Nacogdoches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Nacogdoches Hotel Nacogdoches
Nacogdoches La Quinta
La Quinta Nacogdoches

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Nacogdoches, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.