We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Nacogdoches

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn of Nacogdoches to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn of Nacogdoches
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3428 South Street, Nacogdoches, TX 75964   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Nacogdoches
Clermont, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

very nice but why are showers 8 feet off the floor. everything about the room was nice but a person 5.10" is going to be hard pressed to reach the shower head without stretching out to do so. Only a hand full of people would be too tall for the average shower height. Why not accommodate the rest of us not the giants. This comment is aimed at Best Western not the individual hotel which was very nice on all other points.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    20
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
23
14
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Perfectly nice little hotel. Good facilities, decent enough continental breakfast, rooms fine and all as expected for a Best Western. Good service! The folks are very pleasant, who run the place, and if you have any issues they will try to take care of it for you. For a Best Western, is a perfectly decent place to spend a night or several. AND - is cheaper than the one on the north end of town, so save a few dollars, and stay at this Best Western. Have a nice trip...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Stayed here one night for a conference. The room was huge and clean. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Within walking distance to a lot of stuff. Breakfast was also good. We will definitely stay there next year!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Have you ever stayed at a place the was exactly like the photos it potrays on it's website? Well, this Best Western did not disappoint! Great location with easy access and ample parking. Upon check-in to check-out our stay was excellent! The lobby was very nice and clean, and the staff was so helpful and offered a lot of info on the area that we were asking about. Our room was on the first floor, it was clean, the bed and pillows were comfortable. The bathroom was nice and clean, and the room as a whole seemed modern and made for a very pleasant stay. The room cost was a very good value for the room we had. The breakfast was appealing and offered a variety of choices, hot and cold. We will stay again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We had a good stay except for the roach i encountered on the door and the spider in the bathroom that bit my fiancee'. Otherwise it was okay. Would stay if need be and if we coming back to Nacogdoches.



  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We were very pleased with our stay at this Best Western. The rooms were very clean, hospitable staff, good location, updated rooms, overall great value for what you pay. Nice lobby, very helpful staff, good breakfast options. We would return again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

My family and I stayed two nights at the Best Western and most likely will not stay there in the future. Our room with a fold out couch, was dark, smelly and the fold out was covered in mouse pills and dirt. The service was great though; I did not eat breakfast so I don't know how that was but I can say it was all I could do to stay the 2nd night and have no plans of returning unless they make some major improvments and updates.

Room Tip: If there are no other hotels available, drive the extra miles to Lufkin to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn of Nacogdoches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn of Nacogdoches

Address: 3428 South Street, Nacogdoches, TX 75964
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Nacogdoches
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Nacogdoches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Inn of Nacogdoches 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From this Hotel: 6 Minutes - SFA - Stephen F. Austin University...| 8 Minutes - Nacogdoches County Exposition & Civic Center...| 4 Minutes - Nacogdoches Historic Downtown)...| 6 Minutes - Mize Azalea Garden...| 10 Minutes - Millard's Crossing Historic Village...| 7 Minutes - Stone Fort Museum)...| 7 Minutes - Lanana Creek Trail...| 15 Minutes - Lake Nacogdoches)| 47 Minutes - Davy Crockett National Forest.....| Offering an outdoor pool, Best Western Inn of Nacogdoches is located on interstate 59. Each room here will provide you with air conditioning, flat screen tv, microwave, refrigerator & desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn of Nacogdoches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nacogdoches
Nacogdoches Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn of Nacogdoches, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.