We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3625 South St, Nacogdoches, TX 75964   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Nacogdoches
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Could be better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011 via mobile

Pro's: close to where you need to be (food, highways, etc). Internet was fast, breakfast ok.

Cons: Front desk staff could be a little nicer. Asked for a quiet room and got a room across from the elevator. I also stood infront of them for 5 mins while they were on the phone and didn't acknowledge me. My room was kinda dirty. There was smudged makeup on the comforter and the carpet really needs to be cleaned (it felt greasy). My thermostat also gave up in the middle of the night.

Overall you could guess I was dissappointed with my stay.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    39
    9
    9
    7
See reviews for
45
29
7
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

This truly is the best hotel in Nacogdoches. We have stayed here many times. Our only drawback this time was that they put handicap upstairs (no egress if there is a fire) and the elevator was really loud in our room. The breakfast has many choices, yet not fabulous. Waffles and biscuits with sausage gravy and a variety of usual breads and cereals. On the weekends they have grab-n-go bags with a bottle of water, granola bar, blueberry muffin and an apple.

Room Tip: Get the HHonors VIP rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2010

My daughter and I shared a King room during our recent trip to visit my grandmother. We've stayed here before and been happy and this trip was no different. They're remodeling the lobby, but things were still clean and as well kept as possible under the circumstances. The hot breakfast was plentiful and delicious, and the room was clean, spacious, and nice. I would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting a nice hotel in Nac.

Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado, Arkansas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2010

Will not stay again. When I left, there was not the usual bill under the door, but did not think much of it. Noticed I was charged for two nights on my credit card one month later. Called the hotel and was made to feel stupid for not coming to front desk to check out (when I checked in I asked for a room for one night). Manager agreed after several phone calls to credit one night. . . .never did.

Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
humbletexas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2010

Room 108 Is The First Room On The Right When You Come In The East Entrance.
The Entrance Door Slams Shut With Ever Guest Coming In And Going Out All Night Long. This Nights Stay Was Like Being In A Torture Chamber. Slam! Boom! Bang! Hey, Are They Still In There?? Yep, Lets's Try Again. No Rest For The Elderly !!! You Really Think Anyone Can Get A Decent Nights Rest At This Place?????

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
151 hotel reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
241 helpful votes 241 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2009

I travel to Nacogdoches twice a year on business; up until now I always stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. Nothing wrong with that hotel, but I decided to try Hampton for a change, and it made me wonder why I haven't always stayed here!

This is by far the best hotel in town, fancy large lobby, modern clean and spacious rooms, and very helpful and friendly front desk staff. Whatever previous reviews said about problems with the front desk I did not experience, and I found all of the people I interacted with to be nothing but professional, friendly and ready to go above and beyond.

The other thing I liked about this Hampton is that it is positioned perpendicular to Highway 59, so you don't hear any traffic noise at all, unlike the HI Express where if you are facing 59 you hear it constantly.

Will always stay here on future visits.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, MI
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2009

Very nice hotel. Had a great stay. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very affordable.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches

Address: 3625 South St, Nacogdoches, TX 75964
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Nacogdoches
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Nacogdoches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches is located right off Highway 59 in east Texas, just three miles from the historic downtown area. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nacogdoches
Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches Hotel Nacogdoches
Hampton Inn Nacogdoches
Nacogdoches Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Nacogdoches

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.