We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Auntie Pasta's Italian Kitchen

Auntie Pasta's Italian Kitchen
211 Old Tyler Rd, Nacogdoches, TX 75961-4878
936-569-2171
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 90 restaurants in Nacogdoches
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Great State of Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I've been eating here for years at least once a week and have never been disappointed in the food. The lasagna is to die for, the sandwiches for lunch are amazing, the chicken parm is oh so yummy. I have a hard time not filling up on the fresh baked bread with olive oil and the wonderful garlic spice blend. They do have a problem with getting to-go orders right. Huge portions!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    68
    39
    13
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lufkin, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Yummy Italian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

There is a good selection of dishes. The ones we have ordered so far have all been delicious. The restaurant is casual but many people go there for special occassions

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
“Good Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

This place has fabulous food! The hotel we stayed at reccommended this place and it was excellent. Everything from their appetizers to their main course were great! Will definitely try again when visiting my father here in town again.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Huge portion, excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Love the fresh bread and olive oil. I believe it was the chicken piccata I ordered. It was excellent and had three large chicken breast pieces, each one larger than a wallet, enough for two meals. Service was good, but not top of the scale. Atmosphere is interesting, kind of quirky. Old converted building. I will return if in the area again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garrison Texas
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Lunch With My Son”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

The hot bread is so delicious, along with the dipping oil. My favorite meal is the Mama's Spicy Chicken and Shrimp.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Auntie Pasta's Italian Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Auntie Pasta's Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auntie Pasta's Italian Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.