We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Environment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chili's Grill & Bar

Chili's Grill & Bar
1911 North St, Nacogdoches, TX 75965-3941
936-559-5775
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 95 Restaurants in Nacogdoches
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout, Waitstaff
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Environment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

First time visiting a restaurant in a "college town" and the experience was very cool. The ambiance was great and the service matched. Kudos to our waiter Abby.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank iamtbks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food OK - Service is horrible at this location”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The Chili's in Nacogdoches has got to have the slowest service I have seen in a long time. This is not an isolated incidence - it is regular and most of the locals know this. Leave it for the university students at lunch time!

Helpful?
Thank Krista G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
281 reviews
261 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“it's the same”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

It's the same as it's always been--same bad service, same sloppy food and the same lack of caring about the customer. It's okay, but you'd love to see them try to be more than a fast food place. Some Chili's are good, but this one rides along on the fact that they know college students will come here since it's across from campus. A little effort at warm food and plates that don't look like they've been thrown together would be appreciated.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank corsicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chireno
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
“my usual”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I like the big burgers and I always have to get a frozen margarita. I think the best. great taste-just right .

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank william g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, TX
Level Contributor
124 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“A Big Chili's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Bigger than normal Chili's, everything was very good, service, food, all well done! We had great service folks and they were attentive and the food was good and served promptly.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank gslink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing