We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it's the same” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Chili's Grill & Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chili's Grill & Bar
1911 North St, Nacogdoches, TX 75965-3941
936-559-5775
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 89 Restaurants in Nacogdoches
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue, Mexican
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“it's the same”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

It's the same as it's always been--same bad service, same sloppy food and the same lack of caring about the customer. It's okay, but you'd love to see them try to be more than a fast food place. Some Chili's are good, but this one rides along on the fact that they know college students will come here since it's across from campus. A little effort at warm food and plates that don't look like they've been thrown together would be appreciated.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    3
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chireno
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“my usual”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I like the big burgers and I always have to get a frozen margarita. I think the best. great taste-just right .

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, TX
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“A Big Chili's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Bigger than normal Chili's, everything was very good, service, food, all well done! We had great service folks and they were attentive and the food was good and served promptly.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best Chili's I've been to!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

I come to this Chili's pretty often and the food and service is always great. A few of the waitstaff recognize me when I come in and always take care of me. I've never had any problems with their food or service at this location.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Slow service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

The Chili's in Nac. has had a problem with slow service for years. Having "team" waiters does not help at all. This restaurant often has long waits, yet tables needing to be bussed are visible. The food is fine, but it really should not take 45 minutes to grill a burger. Every time I go I vow not to go back. I wait 4-5 months hoping for a different experience, but that has yet to happen. I am convinced the only reason this Chili's survives is because of the lack of decent places to eat in Nac.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chili's Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;