We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but takes time” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chili's Grill & Bar

Chili's Grill & Bar
1911 North St, Nacogdoches, TX 75965-3941
936-559-5775
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #22 of 88 restaurants in Nacogdoches
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue, Mexican
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
East Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good but takes time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Chili's has good food, but don't be in a hurry if you visit here. They don't usually get in a hurry.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

48% Recommend
    10
    4
    2
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nocona, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Great Food, Very Friendly Wait Staff. The service was a little slow but all in all a good meal.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Slow service ~”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

There aren't many places to have a decent meal in Nacogdoches so we end up at Chili's and always regret it. The food is OK ~ depends on what day you are there. No matter how slow or busy the place is the service is ALWAYS slow. They don't care.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It's Chili's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

It's Chili's. Sometimes you get good service, sometimes you don't. But the food is always good.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston TX
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Vastly overrated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

We ate a late lunch here on a Saturday, and it was apparent people from the surrounding communities come to town to do their shopping and eat at this Chili's. The place was very crowded, and although our order was taken fairly quickly, it took nearly an hour before our food arrived. After we had waited about 45 minutes, I asked the waitress for chips and salsa to tide us over. She returned and said they were out of chips because the fry cook forgot to cook them! She apologized but didn't offer any alternative or say when our order was coming out. As we were leaving, I saw several patrons with chips and salsa on their tables.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chili's Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.