We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly tastless oversalted food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fuzzy's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fuzzy's
4917 North St, Nacogdoches, TX
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 89 Restaurants in Nacogdoches
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Nacogdoches, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Mostly tastless oversalted food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

If you're like most Americans and cannot taste your food without copious amounts of salt on it, you should love this place. I, on the other hand, prefer to actually taste what's in the food. At Fuzzy's, there's not much to taste.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, TX
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Excellent Place Lot of Choices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Fuzzy's is consistently good, lots of choices, and great staff. They have quality ingredients and that is key but also they know how to prepare these ingredients to create some great dishes. Tacos, fajitas, enchiladas are wonderful. Also on the taco realm they have more choices then you can think of, wow its awesome!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Ok for a quick bite.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

I've eaten at Fuzzy's many times, not because I love it but because it is convenient. The food is always ok and sometimes it is really good. The biggest concern that I have is with the cleanliness. I don't think they wash the floor often because it is often sticky. The tables and seats will have crumbs. It just looks grimy most days. Again, I've never had bad food there.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fuzzy's is Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

I enjoy going here with my family, or on a night out with other couples. The addition of trivia night, along with drink specials is very appreciated.. The staff is always friendly, and the food is yummy. The atmosphere is casual and fun. Eat @ Fuzzy's!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, TX
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“College hangout”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This place is great and it is a college hangout. Food excellent! Had a baja taco! good food, very inexpensive!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuzzy's also viewed

 

Been to Fuzzy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fuzzy's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.