We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Nacogdoches

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Nacogdoches to your Saves list
Days Inn Nacogdoches
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2724 North Street, Highway 59, Nacogdoches, TX 75961   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Nacogdoches
1 review
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I almost never do reviews but I enjoyed my stay at this days inn so much I wanted to let everyone know that this place is truly a gem!! I want to thank the staff for going out of their way to meet my needs.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager12624, Manager at Days Inn Nacogdoches, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Soniaperez749 - Thank you for sharing your thoughts about the Days Inn Nacogdoches. Our staff couldn't be happier to read the nice things you said about their helpfulness. Please know that the front desk team will always be here to meet your needs every single day and give you the same great service you received during your stay. Please come visit us again in the future.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    23
    33
    20
    20
See reviews for
63
13
21
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
TEXARKANA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Management changed the rooms that were originally booked from 2 queen beds to one king and a couch. And then told the occupants that someone at the business ok'ed that. We were not contacted and did not ok any changes to their room status. Who ever that was told a complete lie and I very much don't appreciate it. We might have agreed but to say we did without cahecking and then lying about is unprofessional and unresponsible.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager12624, Manager at Days Inn Nacogdoches, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Blane L - Thank you for sharing your thoughts about the Days Inn Nacogdoches. I am very sorry to hear that you did not get the room you had reserved. We work hard everyday to make sure that we provide excellent service and get you the room you requested. We have since then made sure that nothing in that nature would occur again. We hope you can give us a second chance and would come stay with us again.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at many Days Inns during my business travels but this one stodd out and has to be the best by far! The room I was given was lovely, the front desk called and asked if evrything was fine. Beds were comfortable, had free wifi, a business center in lobby, and a free hot breakfast. I have to thank management as the service and quality of this hotel is magnificent! Thanks Days Inn Nacogdoches for the tremendous stay!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager12624, Manager at Days Inn Nacogdoches, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
James H - Thank you for sharing your thoughts about the Days Inn Nacogdoches. I am happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay and liked many of our amenities and features. We would love to have you back and stay with us again in the future.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

If you're looking for a 5 star hotel with all the amenities this probably isn't for you. We found it to be a good value for the money. We were greeted by a nice gentleman that was very helpful and courteous getting us checked in and recommending places to eat. He happily answered all our questions. The hotel is not new and has a little wear. Our room was clean which is more important to us than no dings on the walls or wear on the furniture. They have a nice pool area, the pump is a little noisy but not that big of deal. We have great wifi connection. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back to be further away from the traffic noise if that bothers you. We travel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager12624, Manager at Days Inn Nacogdoches, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dawn G - Thank you for sharing your thoughts about the Days Inn Nacogdoches. I am happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay and liked many of our amenities and features. We would love to have you back and stay with us again in the future.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Days Inn of Nacogdoches offers a very nice and comfortable lodging at very reasonable rates. Great location, rooms are nice. Nice Televisions. Outstanding continental breakfast. Been there a few times and will be in future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager12624, Manager at Days Inn Nacogdoches, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
TL - Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts about Days Inn, I am very happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back next time you are in Nacogdoches.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

After a full day of getting our daughter settle in for college, we were to tired to drive back to Dallas. All of the hotels were out of our range for a one night stay. All but you guys, thanks for the nice night sleep and a very friendly staff. The room was nice and clean. Breakfast was GREAT! O'course we had the non-smoking room and it was just that. Thank you again for making sure the non-smoking room stays non smoking.

I love the remodeling job.......Looking forward to staying again.

Room Tip: We stayed near the office. Had no problem with in and out traveling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager12624, Manager at Days Inn Nacogdoches, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
SandraT - Thank you so much for your review. I am delighted to hear that you had a comfortable bed and were able to sleep well. I also would like to thank you on your feedback for our breakfast as we expanded our menu considerably. Thanks again for staying with us and please come back and see us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Nacogdoches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Nacogdoches

Address: 2724 North Street, Highway 59, Nacogdoches, TX 75961
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Nacogdoches
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Nacogdoches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Nacogdoches 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Nacogdoches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nacogdoches Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Nacogdoches, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.