We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2306 Greenhill Rd, I-30 Bus. US 271, Mount Pleasant, TX 75455   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Purcell, Oklahoma
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I stay here quite a bit and enjoy everything they have to offer. They have "Happy Hour"
Monday through Wednesday and serve Complimentary beer, sodas, and an appetizers.
I definitely enjoy that. Dee, the front desk clerk is very helpful and friendly. The whole
staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEMTPLEASANT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. We appreciate all feed back and I hope that other guest traveling to the area have a chance to view your comments and give us a try. Thank you so much and Dee is a wonderful employee at the hotel.

Thank you,

Monique Amador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    15
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
25
6
6
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Angelo, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

While attending an event held in this "East Texas" city, I stayed at this property. I really enjoyed the stay due to the fact that I had no issues while there. The staff was all very friendly and helpful especially "SARAI" who just had the nicest personality. I would highly recomend this hotel if you are travelling I-30 through this little piece of heaven that most of us call TEXAS.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEMTPLEASANT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words about our hotel. Your comments help our future guest decide the best place for their hotel accommodations. Sarai has been with this hotel many years and she is always excited and willing to give her very best to our guest. We look forward to you joining us again.

Thank you,


Monique Amador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed here last night and it was good but not perfect. First the good. The girl at the front desk was very nice and friendly. Parking was easy even towing a trailer. The hotel is undergoing a remodel and you can see that the new owner is trying to really improve the hotel. The room had some upgrades with nice furniture. The beds were comfortable as well as the pillows.
Now for the negatives. There was mold in the bathroom around the tub. It looks like they haven't gotten to fixing that part yet. I would recommend that they deal with mold before decorations. There was a slight musty smell in the room as well. Breakfast had lots of choices but they were not of the highest quality. I would recommend that the Holiday Inn chain get rid of the weird omelets and go to scrambled eggs. Even the jelly was hard and difficult to spread. With just a few tweaks it could be a very good breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEMTPLEASANT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with your feed back. We are excited with all the changes we are making and our hopes is that our guest are satisified with their stay as well. Remodeling is a process but in the meantime we should not slack on cleaniness. I will make sure that my housekeeping staff is taking close attention to the bathroom area and looking for anything that has to be immediately addressed. Thank you once again, your feedback is what we need to continue to strive to be the very best hotel.

Thank you,

Monique Amador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Gibson, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

We returned to Mount Pleasant after having lived there 18 years ago. When I had interviewed for a job in 1990, we had stayed at the old Holiday Inn. A friend of mine had gone back to visit recently and recommended the Holiday Inn Express. We stopped at the Holiday Inn Express and Sarai at the desk convinced us it was the place to stay, and it was! Nice clean rooms at a fair price, very good breakfast. Flat screen tv's, coffee in room. Very nice!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEMTPLEASANT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you for taking a few moments out of your day to give us your comments about your stay. We look forward to continuing to offer the very best service. We hope that you will visit us again!

Thank you,

Monique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Wonderful place to stay, Very beautiful place, Me and my Great-Grancdfather come every year in March and July for our Holy Convention and every time we come here, we always be filled with love from the hotel staff and mangement, and the rooms be nice and the beds be very comfortable, and then get up in the morning for a nice hot breakfast and you can choose from so many different choices, But, I be so happy here and I always have so much fun, and I am thankful for the love of the hotel staff and Mangement that they show us every year, I love this hotel and I can't wait to see the place next year. We have really been blessed and they shows us gratitude. I would defentely give it a 9.5 out of 10. Thank you for the love, Thank you for the honor of letting us stay here, all of the staff has been an awesome help and I would defently be back. Thank you, Thank you THANK YOU!!

Room Tip: The Rooms are very comfortable!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEMTPLEASANT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Mr. Johnson,

It is always a pleasure to have you and your group here every year. We enjoy seeing how pleased each one of you are at the end of the week. We look forward to March when you visit us again.

Thank you,

Monique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is a nice hotel. Our room was clean and the bed was very comfortable! The pool was nice.
We loved the continental breakfast! Hot biscuits, sausage gravy, bacon, pastries, cereals, scrambled eggs, pancakes, coffee and juice. Hotel staff were all very pleasant and friendly. The only negative I can say is that we could hear people on the floor above us at night and we could also hear the shower in the room next to us.

Room Tip: I recommend a room not facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your stay, we want to know about any issues that may arise during our guest stay that can help us to improve future stays. I will forward the concern about noise and shower to our upper management. We are currently making many changes and welcome all feedback. Thank you for chosing us as your hotel accommodations and we hope to see you again.

Thank You,

Monique Amador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My wife and I travel to Mt. Pleasant several times a year and have stayed at the HIE for years. It has always been very nice but the current performance is outstanding. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, outstanding breakfast, and the service of the staff is the best! The renovation currently in progress will make it even more attractive.

Room Tip: Pool is close to some 1st fl rooms so if it is busy on the weekend or holiday it might interfere wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you so much, we are very appreciative when our loyal guest enjoy their stay. We are thankful that you were able to experience a excellent stay and can see the changes we are currently making. We look forward to your next visit with us and hope that when you return our renovations will be complete! Thank you from our staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Address: 2306 Greenhill Rd, I-30 Bus. US 271, Mount Pleasant, TX 75455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Mt. Pleasant, and escape to the utmost in comfort, convenience and quality service.We are the area's newest and finest lodging facility offering amenities and a modern decor that will leave you feeling as if you never left home. Choose either a standard room or one of the varieties of 20 suites available, and experience a worry-free stay that features comfortable bedding and seating, ceiling fans, microwaves, refrigerators, coffeemakers, hair dryers, two-line speakerphones with two extensions and free high-speed Internet service - both wired and wireless.Explore the enjoyments outside of your room in our complimentary breakfast area, cozy lobby, outdoor pool, fitness room or business center. Conveniently located along Interstate 30, the three-story property is within minutes to industrial areas, shopping and recreational attractions.Whether visiting Mt. Pleasant for business or leisure activities, include Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites as a step along the way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Mount Pleasant
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.