We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Construction Manager: ExxonMobil” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2407 South Jefferson Ave, Highway US 271, Mount Pleasant, TX 75455   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
1 review
“Construction Manager: ExxonMobil”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

I was working on a project for ExxonMobil and I stayed at the Mt Pleasant Candlewood Suites for about a month and a half. Everybody I came in contact was very professional, friendly and exceeded my expectations. Nancy and her staff were great. I recommend this hotel if you are interested in an extended stay or just for one night. I have stayed in hotels all over the world and the Candlewood Suites Mt. Pleasant, in my opinion, ranks very high in customer satisfaction. Thank you Nancy. I will be back.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancypatel1015, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Sam thank you so much for your kind comments. As always we do strive to do our level best to meet the best in customer satisfaction. We really enjoyed having you as one of our guest. I am really delighted to hear you rated our hotel so highly and greatly appreciate the hard work that myself and the hotel team works towards this kind of gratitude.

Hope you have a very merry xmas and a happy new year. This hotel will look forward to having you come stay with us and let you take care of you again.

Respects,

Nancy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    10
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
9
3
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sandyville, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Spent a wonderful Thanksgiving in this location. Cannot say enough about the wonderful hospitality, friendliness and overall professionalism extended to us during our visit. General Manager Nancy P. is at the top of her game. Wonderful place, immaculate, and in great shape. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancypatel1015, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you so kindly for these comments. We always try to strive for the best in delivering customer service as our guests are the reason we are successful. As a manager I feel pride in working in the hospitality service industry and that helps me do my best. Hope to see you again when you are in the area. Respects Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

During my stay for Trans /Canada pipeline project i have never experince such exceptional hosipitality from Front desk mgr Leticia to Genreral Manager Nancy who is always to greet with smile and take
of any problem while also muti tasking other issues!!!

Rooms are spotless and well appointed
I recomend this to every traveler in area

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancypatel1015, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
We are most delighted to assist you during your stay at Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant. We sincerely appreciate to receive a feedback like yours and also your recommendation to travelers to stay at our hotel. Customer satisfaction has been our goal in working hard to upscale the cleanliness and appearance of our hotel as well as staff efficient performance. We will be more than happy to assist you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

As far as the hotel. No complaints. It's your typical candlewood suites that I like. It's in a great location. You got chilis next door and whataburger also. My major complaint is that when I checked in the manager was working the front desk and at the same time on a conference call. It took forever to get checked in. She was polite and apologized. So no harm no foul. I go to check out the very next morning and its like a repeat. You got the same manager working the front desk and on another call. Hey if your that busy then hire somebody to work the desk.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancypatel1015, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you so kindly for your response. Unfortunately we are sorry that you thought the process was slow and the manger was working the front desk and on mulitple conference calls that was pertaining to the Hotel Support Technical team and other hotel related issues due to the servers being slow as I do recall that day. Yes we have been short staffed and are in the hiring and training process and as it is hard to fine good reliable people it takes time in a small town. As a manager running the front desk due to shortage, answering phones, dealing with technical issues, and making calls and running all of the daily operations as a manager it is to a dissappointment that we could not satisfy the efficiency level. In between when we have down time we try to take care of the other hotel business and at the same time may have to take care of a guest. However, we will take your comments wholeheartedly and make sure we will improve and we have hired and are training new staff that will deliver to all our guests expectations. Respects Nancy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Our stay this past weekend was absolutely wonderful. The price was incredible and the person at the front desk was very friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean and didn't smell. We watch a lot of Hotel Impossible and this hotel would meet Anthony's (the host) standards! We were very happy with our choice to stay at Candlewood. We will definitely make this hotel our "must stay" anytime we are in Mount Pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancypatel1015, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant. We deeply appreciate your efforts to write us a review regarding your recent hotel experience. We are very glad to know that we are able to meet up with your expectations when you choose to stay with us. Your very positive feedback will be passed to our staff as these will help in our aim to continuously satisfy our beloved customers. We are hoping to serve you even better in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I was in town for a funeral. The staff was excellent. Especially an attendant at the counter by the name of Serenity. She was new but was exceptional in her service. I am a night owl, and unlike most hotel staff that just push me along, she actually conversated with me and helped with all my needs. More hotels need attendants like her

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancypatel1015, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank so much for the positive review. We appreciate our Staff being recognized and for all the great job they do. I will defianately let Serenity know for sure. We try to deliver World Class Hospitality to each and everyone of our guests. Each guest should experience us as a consider us home environment.

Thank You

Nancy Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

We stayed at Candlewood Suites in Mt Pleasant on August 14 and was very pleased with all that it represented..from the staff all the way to the rooms & other accomendations! Good job..we are so looking forward to returning again next year..it made our stay worthwhile!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancypatel1015, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you for writing us a feedback regarding your very worthwhile review at our hotel. We appreciate that our efforts to provide you a very likely stay was acknowledged. We look forward to have the honor of welcoming you in your future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant

Address: 2407 South Jefferson Ave, Highway US 271, Mount Pleasant, TX 75455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Brand Newest award winning unique Hotel is in the heart of Mount pleasant and offers full kitchens, Flat Screen TV's, Business Center, Fitness Center. Candlewood Cupboard and the most friendly staff in all of Texas.Prime location same parking lot as Chili's Restaurant & Bar,Next to Walmart and many major shopping areas and restaurants. Midscale hotel with great affordable rates.Nestled in the picturesque, small town of Mt. Pleasant, TX, this hotel is the perfect place to stay during your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Mount Pleasant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.