We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Calm Has Returned-Great Experience!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2504 West Ferguson, Mount Pleasant, TX 75455   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The Calm Has Returned-Great Experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Currently at this location as I type this and I must say that this experience is certainly better than my last. Our room is in a nice quiet area, room was very clean and thus far no problems at all. Only had breakfast once thus far and it was okay. Construction was not expected but we managed around it. Would have been nice to possibly have a construction alert posted on the website so guests are aware when they make their reservations--- I've seen other hotels do this.

Front desk staff has been friendly. They speak when you pass the desk. So far so good on this trip.

Room Tip: 4th floor corner rooms are great
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shea K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Hello Kdjohnson69,

Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor. I am so glad that you had a better experience than the last time you stayed! Our staff has been selected very carefully to assure guest satisfaction so I am glad that they have exceeded your expectations. The temporary construction is a bit of a pain, although we have invested in some bold signage to help direct our guests! Your idea for the notification on our website is an excellent idea and I will definitely be looking into it. Thanks again for the review and for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites while you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    35
    3
    6
    4
See reviews for
65
31
11
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Valdosta, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Typical Hampton except that the facility has access to an offsite gym that is very good but not that easy to get to. Also, the weeknight manager's reception has wine/beer and this time pizza. Good Mexican restaurant in walking distance. Current Construction on the road in front is a bit of a hassle but that is temporary.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shea K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Hello Dan D,

Thank you for the review on TripAdvisor! I am glad that you enjoyed the pizza at our Manager's Reception which is held on Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday night's featuring beer, wine, and a differen't menu option each day. We do have an offsite fitness center that we offer our guests 24 hour access to and we are looking at building a bath between the property and the gym so hopefully we can get approval from the owner of the land that seperates us! Thanks again for the review and for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn on multiple occasions. It is always clean & comfortable. The rooms are quiet and large. The staff is friendly and eager to meet our needs. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shea K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Good morning Nae69,

Thank you for your excellent review on TripAdvisor and also thank you for continuing to choose Hampton Inn & Suites during your travels to Mount Pleasant. I am so glad that you found our rooms comfortable and that our staff exceeds your expectations repetitively! Have a great weekend and we'll see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We made reservations at this hotel and everything went well. We arrived and were taken care of quickly and professionally. We enjoyed the indoor pool, a good breakfast for 2 days and the hotel was clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: We had a suite on the backside and it was quiet and close to the elevators when you come in at nite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shea K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hello Estella300,

Thank you so much for making Hampton Inn & Suites your go-to hotel when traveling to Mount Pleasant for your annual family reunion! I am so glad that you found our staff efficient at check in and accomodating throughout your stay. I am also glad that you enjoyed our complimentary continental breakfast, indoor heated pool, and comfortable guest rooms! See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I hold an Advocare meeting at the Hampton Inn and Suites once a month. I've used both of their meeting spaces and have been overly satisfied with both. The staff always has the room set up upon arrival and really goes the extra mile to make sure our group is happy. This hotel is beautiful! I would definitely recommend this hotel for a business meeting or event.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shea K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hello Danny1155,

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites to host your Advocare Meeting. I am so glad that you have found our staff efficient and helpful during your events! I am also happy to hear that you have found BOTH of our meeting spaces equally accomodating! Thank you for the review on TripAdvisor and I will see you next week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Here again is another new or remodeled Hampton. Very clean, comfortable, etc. They have a courtyard that I bet they use sometimes for the managers reception when the temperature allows it. Oh yeah, the managers reception... Some Hamptons are now hosting managers receptions - bottled beers and pizza brought in from Pizza Hut. It could be argued that this rivals most Embassy Suites with the shot glass of beers that most of them give you with prezels. This Hampton has a managers reception on Monday through Wednesday nights.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shea K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Good morning Harry R,

Thank you so much for the excellent review on TripAdvisor! I am so glad that you enjoyed our outside lounge area and our Manager's Reception that is featured Monday-Wednesday, serving complimentary beer and wine and a different menu item each day! Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites during your travels to Mount Pleasant!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom Bean, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is an excellent hotel. Enjoyed my stay here at the Hampton Inn in Mount Pleasant, Texas. Our king room was clean, updated, and very relaxing. The kitchenette was a great addition to the room. Staff was pleasant. The continental breakfast is superb and the dining area is large. Would definitely return

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shea K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Good morning Tammy B,

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites during your travels to Mount Pleasant, we loved having you here! I am so glad that you enjoyed the comfort of our Studio King Suite, our lobby, and of course our complimentary breakfast! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant

Address: 2504 West Ferguson, Mount Pleasant, TX 75455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located between Dallas/Ft. Worth and Arkansas, the Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant hotel is set in the heart of the Lake Country and Forest Trails Region of Texas where you’ll find fantastic catfish and bass fishing. Relax and enjoy world-class service, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, our refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.