We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2504 West Ferguson, Mount Pleasant, TX 75455   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

The "greeting" is always a good indicator of how the experiance will be at your stay at any hotel. Hampton Inn at Mount Pleasant is always a great greeting you get when you stay the. The rooms greet you with fresh clean smells. The beds are very comfortable. The breakfast is great with many choices of items to get you going in the morning and the staff, well, the staff is what makes this hotel a great experiance!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Hello Lbrevard!

This is Jennifer with the Hampton Inn and Suites, Mount Pleasant. Thank you for such a great review! We pride our selves on having the best staff in the area and I will be sure to pass on to them that their top notch customer service is being noticed! Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Jennifer Barecky
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    35
    3
    6
    4
See reviews for
65
31
11
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

This was my 2nd stay at this location. The desk staff is always very friendly and professional, and make you feel welcome. As with all Hampton Inns, the hotel is very clean and modern. It is in a quiet but convenient to get to location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Good day, Kenneth M!

First, I'd like to thank you for your positive review. It's very nice to hear that our hard work is being noticed. We strive to give every guest the best experience and I am very pleased to know that it's appreciated! We hope you'll stay with us again soon. Thank you again for choosing Hampton Inn and Suites!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barecky
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beechgrove, Tennessee
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Friendly desk personnel make you feel right at home after a long day on the road. Once you get settled in you can come down to the lobby from 5-7 PM for a free bottle of beer or wine and some snacks while you relax. Breakfast, like all Hampton Inns, is very good, especially the coffee. We make the trip from Nashville to Austin frequently, and always try to stay at this Hampton Inn, it's a real credit to the Hilton chain.

Room Tip: The hotel is located away from the highway, so most any room is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Hello TNBoy!

Thank you for such a flattering review! I am so excited to learn that your stay was exceptional. We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Austin!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barecky
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I didn't know what to expect but I was definetly pleased. We held our family reunion in the larger event room. We hooked the ipad up to the sound system and had a great time. We spent the night in a suite and enjoyed a delcious contiental breakfast which exceeded my exepctations as well.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Hello Angelab214!

Thank you so much for your review! Your family reunion was a pleasure to host and I'm very glad that you had a great experience! It's also rewarding to hear that you enjoyed our brand new meeting room. We spared no expense, hoping to provide the most state of the art equipment for your use, including iPad hookups as well as various other amenities such as flat screen televisions, ceiling mounted projector, customizable color lighting and a mobile dance floor.

We hope that you'll opt to choose Hampton Inn and Suites, Mount Pleasant for your family reunion in 2013!

Sincerely,
Jennifer Barecky
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Illinois
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

My daughter and I pulled in here on our way back from orientation at Texas State. It was late and we were exhausted and had a long way to go the next day. It was lovely to walk in and ask for a room and be welcomed and accommodated! The young man at the front desk was so sweet, kind and friendly. The room was large, clean and very comfortable. It was very quiet. I found myself wishing we could stay longer. Great breakfast with healthy options. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Good day Sophie109!

I just wanted to say thank you for your positive feedback! I am so very pleased that you and your daughter had such a pleasant stay with us while you were in town. We are definitely looking forward to being your lodging choice in the future. Have a wonderful week!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barecky
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

My husband and I visited Pittsburg, Texas some years back and I had a bad hotel experience and vowed to never return. My second trip got somewhat better but it still was not up to par. Two years ago we returned and hit the jackpot at the Hampton Inn in Mt. Pleasant,TX. We got a suite and everything about our stay was great. The was spacious and clean---what more could I ask for?

On my way to Texas again next week and I've already got my reservations booked for this hotel. There are not many hotel options in small towns but this hotel makes you feel like you are in the big city. Being close to restaurants was also a plus!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Hi there, Kdjohnson69!

Thank you so much for your great review! It's always a pleasure to learn that we're living up to the high standards that we've set for ourselves. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barecky
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana, USA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

Cannot say enough wonderful things about this hotel- everything was perfect from check in, special requests, breakfast, check out, exercise room and indoor pool. We had a bad experience and did not even finish checking in across the street and wound up here without a reservation- it was a great decision. If I'm ever back in the area- I will definitely stay here again and highly recommend everyone else stay here also!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Hello msim42!
My name is Jennifer and I'm the assistant general manager at Hampton Inn and Suites, Mount Pleasant. On behalf of myself and my staff, I'd like to thank you for your positive review! We strive to make every guest feel as though this is their "home away from home!" So it's especially rewarding to hear that we're meeting our goals! We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Mount Pleasant!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barecky
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant

Address: 2504 West Ferguson, Mount Pleasant, TX 75455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located between Dallas/Ft. Worth and Arkansas, the Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant hotel is set in the heart of the Lake Country and Forest Trails Region of Texas where you’ll find fantastic catfish and bass fishing. Relax and enjoy world-class service, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, our refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.