We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be coming back now, ya hear!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2504 West Ferguson, Mount Pleasant, TX 75455   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
“We'll be coming back now, ya hear!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

This hotel was one of the best hotels my family and I have stayed at. The rooms are spacious, the staff are more than accomodating and friendly. The only minor hicckup was on our third stay the fridge didn't work properly.

Room Tip: Check prices online and with the hotel itself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    35
    3
    6
    4
See reviews for
65
31
11
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Huron, Michigan
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

We checked in with excellent assistance from the staff. Dinner recommendations from the front desk were spot on too. Our room was immaculate and beds were very comfortable. The shower was perfect too. The rates were lower than other hotels we have stayed on during our lengthy trip across country. The hotel is very quiet and our room was truly smoke free. That is not the case in so many places. We would definitely stay here again. Breakfast was typical for this type of chain and well maintained.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2011

I can not say enough good things about this Hampton Inn & their employees. They went above & beyond the call of duty to help us during our recent stay. I highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
110 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2010

This hotel is really nice; and best of all NEW!!! I love new hotels (as you can see by reading my reviews). So when I had to stay at this hotel out in Mount Pleasant I was ecstatic. I can’t say a lot about Mount Pleasant, other than it is small and remote. But this hotel is much better than the best in towns many times the size of this small East Texas town. I had a really wonderful upgraded suite (Diamond VIP), but the hotel in general is very nice, and my room is not the only reason that I rated this hotel highly. Being new it is very clean. It also gets high marks, because it wasn’t noisy during my stay, which means that it either wasn’t very busy or the walls are constructed with some type of noise-proofing. I am not sure which it is, so I can only say that it was quiet during MY stay. I would definitely stay at this hotel again when I am in this part of the country.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

What a little jewel along the road in between Texarkana and Dallas! I was traveling alone with my two small children and this hotel was fantastic. I was given a room upgrade to a suite. It was HUGE. It had a mini kitchenette, a fold out couch with a hideabed, a large very comfy King sized bed, a large vanity and ample bathroom. It also boasted a 42" flatscreen LG TV and a decent desk.

My kids and I were super comfortable. We also spent some time in the wonderful indoor pool! It was so relaxing and we had the whole place to ourselves.

The staff was friendly and attentive to our needs when we asked for more towels and they called to check to make sure that our room was satisfactory before we had been there for too long. The breakfast was satisfactory with egg omelets, pork sausage patties and biscuits and gravy along with your typical continental breakfast fare.

I would definitely stay there again! It's a wonderful place!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ndog
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

Summary: 1 year old hotel off interstate in small town. No complaints. It was nicer than the majority of Hamptons due to it's newness. I'd stay there again.

Location: Right off of I30 in Mt. Pleasant TX. Not much around the place.

Cost: Typical Hampton price, I think I paid $100/night.

Hotel/Amenities: Small business center with currently non-functional printer. Small pool and fitness rooms. There was also a small convienence market for snacks and such.

Service: Very good. They do a Mon-Wed free beer thing with snacks and the woman at the front desk was more than happy to let me use her printer in order to print a few documents from her printer since the business center's was out.

Room: New, typical Hampton accomodations. 37" flat screen TV, but no digital channels.

Bathroom: Clean. again, typical Hampton.

Food: Hampton typical. The eating area was quite spacious with vaulted ceilings and a few flat screens tuned to the news stations.

Non-Hotel comments: there's few food options nearby, but an IHOP and a Mexican restaurant are within walking distance. The Mexican place was decent. Ended up eating Italian at a place within a mile (Anthony's, I think). It was horrible and I would not recommend it. The town is also dry, but if you join a free 'club' by giving them your name/address you can then drink.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaleyroberts, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, July 26, 2010
Thank you so much for your Trip Adivsor review of our hotel. I see that most of your remarks were positive and I appreciate that and will be sharing the positive feedback with the staff. However, I noticed you had a few negatives in your review and I just wanted to respond and let you know we are taking your thoughts seriously.
We have been having issues with our business center printers and with keeping them in working order. Therefore, we have hired an outside company to bring in a printer that will be monitored by the staff and kept from being uninstalled and broken by individuals in the business center. This installation should be complete within the next two weeks.
We are a dry town and therefore, you do have to join the private clubs at the restaurants before they can serve you alcohol. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of our manager's reception where we serve free beer and wine to our guests. Please let me know if you are coming to town again and if there are any special requests that you might enjoy.

Again, thank you for your nice review and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely,
K. Roberts
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

We travel to Mt. Pleasant frequently to visit my partner's family. We're not the kind to stay with relatives, so we hang out at the Hampton Inn and Suites when we're in town. We've been staying here since it first opened. The staff is friendly, the rooms exceptionally clean, the corridors are quiet. The inn is very secure. The breakfast is standard fare - don't expect anything fancy, but it gets the job done. If you can, get the suite - extra room to move around, nice wet bar and seating area. All in all, we love this place!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaleyroberts, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, July 26, 2010
mercurysqueen,

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. I am glad to see that you are a regular guest and can attest the to sustained high level of service that we aspire to offer each guest that stays with us. Please let me know if I can do anything for you and I hope that you are able to stay with us again soon.

Thank you,
K. Roberts
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant

Address: 2504 West Ferguson, Mount Pleasant, TX 75455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located between Dallas/Ft. Worth and Arkansas, the Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant hotel is set in the heart of the Lake Country and Forest Trails Region of Texas where you’ll find fantastic catfish and bass fishing. Relax and enjoy world-class service, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, our refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.