We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remodeled but could have been done better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 to your Saves list
Motel 6
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2502 West Ferguson Road, Mount Pleasant, TX 75455 (Formerly Executive Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Remodeled but could have been done better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This Motel 6 is pleasant, easy interstate access, was clean, has an iHop next door, and has been recently remodeled to the new Motel 6 style. The Wi-Fi was excellent. I do like the new style very much because I believe it is easier to maintain and keep clean. This one, while the new style, seems to have been remodeled by less skilled workmen. I am including two pictures that illustrate this. One is of the toilet paper roll holder which almost came out of the wall. The other is the air conditioner power cord which appears to be repaired with masking tape.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
3
1
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Martins Creek, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Great room. Beds very comfortable the only problem was the bathroom was very small. Room very clean. Nice place to stay and very close to the interstate. Ordered in pizza and very fast delivery. Room has refrigerator in it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinny p, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your great stay at our Hotel. It is inspiring to hear that our well-furnished accommodations and exceptional services were able to exceed your expectations. Your encouraging words will be shared to our staff and we are even more motivated to continuously seek for ways to improve our services that satisfy our dear guests. We value your opinion and business, we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Nicer room with cheaper price than any other hotel in town and I have like their new designed room also it looks modern rooms and looks unique than any other Franchisee in that area I have stayed in couple other motels in town and this is best place to spend a night

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinny p, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your great stay at our Hotel. It is inspiring to hear that our well-furnished accommodations and exceptional services were able to exceed your expectations. Your encouraging words will be shared to our staff and we are even more motivated to continuously seek for ways to improve our services that satisfy our dear guests. We value your opinion and business, we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Checked in spur of the moment on a business trip. The Motel 6 location was by far the best location I have even stayed. The staff was friendly, the room was twice as big as any Motel 6 I've ever seen. Very clean and close to several food outlets. Would def stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinny p, Manager at Motel 6, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Motel 6 - Mount Pleasant, TX #4775.

We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am happy to hear we did just that during your recent stay.

We look forward to your next stay with us at Motel 6.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dresden
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Pros: newer property, great room for the money, pleasant and cheery with Great beds, friendly staff, convenient location. Children and pets are free and we had both. We told the desk clerk in the morning who was very understanding.

Cons: Dirty floor, no breakfast, But, why oh why, was the floor dirty? Laminate floors are a lot cleaner than carpet but this floor was dirty and more dirt in the corners of the room. I have seen this over and over with Motel 6 properties and it is not acceptable.

TIP: Road construction in the area does make the entrance hard to spot. Just turn in at the IHOP.

Avoid rooms on the back if you have difficulty walking or have a lot of stuff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinny p, Manager at Motel 6, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Motel 6 - Mount Pleasant, TX #4775.

We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am happy to hear we did just that during your recent stay.

We look forward to your next stay with us at Motel 6.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leander, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night. We were driving back to Austin from Nashville and needed a place to crash for the night. We were pleasantly surprised. The room was 10 times nicer than any other motel 6 we've ever stayed in. You could tell they were still working on some remodeling in the reception area but the room was amazing. The be was comfortable the shower was amazing

We also ate breakfast the morning we left at the IHOP next door and got 10% off our breakfast for staying at the motel 6. It's only 10% but it was something!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinny p, Manager at Motel 6, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Motel 6 - Mount Pleasant, TX #4775.

We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am happy to hear we did just that during your recent stay.

We look forward to your next stay with us at Motel 6.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

My newly remodeled room had a wrinkled bedspread. Cleaning rag was left in the sink. They forgot to repaint the bathroom door. And when I came back from dinner there was a roach in the tub. So I think they forgot to spray too. The police were in the parking lot. Undercover made a visit to the lobby too. Was hoping the the remodel was a success. Disappointing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6

Address: 2502 West Ferguson Road, Mount Pleasant, TX 75455 (Formerly Executive Inn)
Location: United States > Texas > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Mount Pleasant

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.