We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Burger Fresh

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Burger Fresh
173 Liberty St, Montgomery, TX
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 67 Restaurants in Montgomery
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Houston, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great burgers and chicken sandwiches. Get whatever you order on a sourdough bun - yum. Good, greasy food and a lot of it. Everything we ordered was good. The only negative is the smoke and the flies. The ventilation in this place is non-existent, so all the smoke from the grill comes pouring through the dining area. The day we were there flies were everywhere. It was super hot, so we might as well have been eating outside. Next time I'll get it to-go.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pass on this One”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Soooo disappointed! Big fan of BF in Conroe so expecting same here. Daughter and I stopped in for quick lunch and should have left when realizing we were only ones in there at 11am. Lady behind counter was nice enough but no energy, just kind of tired. We ordered fries and burgers with extra stuff like avocado. Long wait, then food not that good, fries seemed to be cooked in old grease, ugh!!! Then, we waited for the milkshake to be delivered but she disappeared somewhere and we couldn't even ask about it. Still no other customers in sight. Suddenly a young man comes in, sees us looking around, asks if he could help us. What?? The staff is outside?? He says he will deliver the shake, which he did, and it was yummy (of course, chocolate!). If problem is new ownership then they would be smart to learn how to run a place like this, can't be that hard because the Conroe BF was always full of happy diners whenever I went there, many times in past. Good luck!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Average at best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The original one in Conroe was very good. Both are now under different ownership, and it shows. They are not using the same ingredients, because the quality has disappeared. Better burgers at Phils, or Cruising Jays if in Montgomery.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Texas, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“You missed!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Over priced and frozen food! Burgers were mediocre, onion rings were rubbery and chicken strips were frozen. Shakes and Malts were fantastic.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook, Texas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Home Town Burgers and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This place has a great burger.. Very fresh and great tase..
The service was also very good.. I understand it does get busy at times though...
My wife and I split the Texas Monthly Award burger.. It was very good..
Easy drive from the lake...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger Fresh also viewed

 

Been to Burger Fresh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burger Fresh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.