We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You have to try the fish tacos!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cozy Grape Wine Bar and Bistro

Cozy Grape Wine Bar and Bistro
14340 Liberty Street, Montgomery, TX
832-461-9892
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 69 Restaurants in Montgomery
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Established in 2012, we aren't snooty or pretentious. We just want you to enjoy an enjoyable experience on your evening out. Sit back, relax and enjoy, let us do all the work. We are not a restaurant that offers wine we are a wine bar that offers excellent food. Intimate, warm and casual you'll find Cozy Grape Wine Bar and Bistro is THE place in Montgomery to enjoy a glass of wine, craft beer or a premium cigar. Located in the downtown Montgomery winery district, come meet your friends from work, clients or family in the restaurant, on the patio or in one of our upper deck balconies. Enjoy the casual atmosphere and outstanding food in our dining room or popular back deck/patio. We are available for private business meetings, receptions, and special functions for our customers. On the patio, Cozy Grape Wine Bar and Bistro is cigar and cigarette friendly. We are also dog friendly. Rover, Sasha or Scooter is always welcome on the front patio and we even have treats for them. No matter your preference, you will always get excellent table service, high quality food and drink at a reasonable price in a relaxed setting.
Houston
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“You have to try the fish tacos!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

My husband and I love this place. It is cozy, it is quiet, and it is romantic without the high ticket price! They have excellent food and wine. We have tried most things on the menu, but I would recommend the black olive tapenade and the fish tacos! So so so so GOOD! Hope you enjoy it as much as we do.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    11
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Patio Dining - Wonderful Wine Selection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Wonderful Memorial Day Weekend Brunch. Perfect weather for outdoor dining on the patio. Great Sunday Brunch, Mimosas and a wonderful wine list. The best selection in Montgomery! When you are in the Lake Conroe Area, don't miss this great restaurant. You won't be disappointed!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri City, Texas
2 reviews
“Small Town Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We visited the Cozy Grape at the recommendation of the Hodge Podge Lodge owner. The restaurant was busy without being crowded. We did not order wine with dinner, but the next day we attended a tasting at the Retreat Hill Winery, which supplies the wine, and loved it. I had the tomatillo chicken enchiladas, which were filling and well done, but not the best I've ever had. My husband had the steak and it was excellent. (Wish I'd ordered the same.) Service was very good. Our young waiter did a great job, and made us smile (okay, laugh a little) when he proudly told us that they have a "real chef."

We would return the next time we are in Montgomery.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Texas
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“It is Cozy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

The Cozy Grape is a quaint little cafe in Montgomery Texas. The good is expensive and is good but not spectacular. The atmosphere is nice. We did not drink wine. We took our children and there is no kids menu or food items tailored towards children. It was an okay experience. Maybe it would be better if we were wine drinkers.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful atmosphere and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I recently had dinner on a Saturday night here at the Cozy Grape. My first impression upon walking in the door was WOW! I was not expecting such a nice place and atmosphere in such a small town. We were greeted immediately and shown to our table (I had made reservations online). Our waiter was Jeremy and he was attentive (but did not hover) to our every need. There are many delicious looking items on the menu so it was very hard to choose but finally I chose the grilled shrimp and my husband had the salmon. Both were very good as was the wine we chose to go with dinner. To finish off an excellent meal, we shared a piece of vanilla bean cheesecake that was out of this world! I would highly recommend this place for a gathering of friends or family or for a "date" place for couples.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom C, Manager at Cozy Grape Wine Bar and Bistro, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
We are so glad that you had such a positive experience with us. We can't wait to see you back again soon to try some of new desserts!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cozy Grape Wine Bar and Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Cozy Grape Wine Bar and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cozy Grape Wine Bar and Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.