We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent resort, great staff, clean rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Torretta Lake Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added La Torretta Lake Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Torretta Lake Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   600 La Torretta Blvd., Lake Conroe, Montgomery, TX 77356   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Montgomery
Round Rock, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent resort, great staff, clean rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We loved the slides, the golf cottage, room was clean and spacious. The putt putt was really cute. The staff was very friendly and professional. We will certainly go there again. The pools and splash pads were a lot of fun. The lazy river was nice too.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    214
    168
    87
    70
    52
See reviews for
260
138
9
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

We had a groupon for our stay so it was an excellent value. My friend and I took our daughters (both 6) and they had a blast on the lazy river, splash pad, slides and even the regular pool! The poolside service was nice, a little slow but they were very busy. The shuttle service was great! Charlie and Felix were very nice, very accommodating and very entertaining (even the girls knew them by name)! The room was nice and big, beds were a little small but big enough. Overall, it was a great experience and I look forward to going back!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The aqua park was great and my daughters (8 & 5) had a blast. The lazy river is really narrow, but it got the job done. Infinity pool (adults only) was great, but the drinks were a bit pricey ($9 - $12 avg), but the outdoor lunch food was reasonable ($6 - $10).

I would most definitely go again with my family.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view of property. Villas could use a fridge and pull out bed instead of a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

The staff was incredible, always willing to go above and beyond! Tony & Jeremy were absolutely amazing!! They created lots of smiles for our family weekend!! The kids loved the slides and lazy river. The golf course was incredible. We enjoyed the Prime Restaurant as well. We stayed one night in a golf cottage and one night in the tower. They were different experiences, but we enjoyed both locations!! I cannot explain how AMAZING the spa was!!!!! Celiene was incredible and Sean at the desk was sweet too! WE ARE COMING BACK!!!! This was our first visit, but it will not be our last!!! AWESOME, AWESOME, AWESOME!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Bought a Groupon for a 2 for 1 stay so we spent a Tues-Weds night. Nice view from the room, it was quiet, not many people staying midweek. Chairs on the balcony would have been great but we didn't stay out for long. Check in was a painless, the young woman that assisted us was friendly & helpful. Our room was spacious & clean. The beds were a little on the small side, full size beds aren't so comfy for 2 grown people but they were clean, comfortable and decorated nicely. Loved all the pillows! Bathroom was huge and clean, great water pressure & lots of hot water! Would have been great to have a few more towels stocked but it wasn't a problem getting more. I wish ALL hotel rooms had ceiling fans!!

We enjoyed the pool area. It wasn't very busy, just a handful of adults and kids. The water was still a little chilly but we tried out every pool/hot tub and the lazy river. Our bartender, Reba at the pool was really nice and helpful with some questions I had. The drinks she served were great & definitely had the alcohol I was paying for! Having towels available at the pool was a bonus...especially if you have kiddos.

NEGATIVES - Oh my gosh....the PRICING!!! I understand that it's at a resort type facility but COME ON!!! It should NOT cost $30 for a slice of pie and bottled water. We were told that our room would have a mini bar/fridge so we thought "okay", get to room, no mini bar, no fridge. For the prices this place charges, you would think they would have that. It's supposed to be family friendly & those I know with children always have snacks on hand & healthy snacks typically need to be kept cool. We had dinner at Lakeside Grill, 2 entrees, 2 sides, 1 beer & 1 glass of wine cost $85. I thought that was a little much. Breakfast buffett was $30, again, the food was good, the staff was very nice but I was so done paying so much for everything. We ended up leaving the resort for the rest of our meals.

I was told that most families opt for the lakeside villas so I asked to see one. From the outside, they look like an ordinary wood frame house, on the inside, it looks exactly like the rooms in the tower. No fridge and full size beds...plus they cost even more than the tower rooms.

Overall, the place was nice and well kept. It was good to get away but I don't think we will be returning. I think I can get more for my money just by going to Galveston.

Happy traveling!!!

Room Tip: #702 is on backside of tower, nice view from balcony. No room to the right of you so it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This place is the perfect mix of comfort, sobriety, and relax is a special place to attend events that require all your attention far away from the daily activities, the traffic and the noise. It has an excellent facilities and amazing outdoors and views

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Checkin was good, had room on 10th floor. View was good, not spectacular. Beds were smaller than a full sze, but comfortable. The room was clean, except for a what appeared to be a arge blood stain on the carpet. The balcony is about 3' x 10 foot and chairs woud have beennice, but it was small but nice to have. The room was quiet. Our eys had to be changed 3x, they kept not working. The bathroom was large and very nice with a walk in shower and a tub. A private toilet area would have been nice since the space was so large, but it was a nice redo f an older property. We asked for a mii fridge at booking and it was in the room when we got there. The tv in the living room only worked part of the time, you had to turnit off and back on when it went black. Elevators were fast and clean. Sushi bar had pretty sushi, but so so taste. We didnt finish it. Pools were nice, not too crowded, but it was very cold and windy. Kids play area was fun, lazy river cold and dirty, but fun. Large adult hot tub full of kids, but u cant blame them, it was nice and cozy. Pool bar had WEAK nearly tasteless drinks, and at $10 a pop, a huge waste of money. Bartender there was dirty and rude. Food from there also exensive, hamburger made my daughter sick, but my hot dog was good. We got 3 drinks, a hot dog, a hamburger, a wrap and an order of nachos for $78. Lots of staff, all others busy and super friendly. Kids camp was good, the guy running it was friendly and professional. There was some confusion as to what time it started and where it would be located, but we found it in time. That is $40 plus tip. This was an annual girls trip with my daughters and co workers, so we were excited to get to the spa and relax. The place was nice, but not up to most spa standards at this type of venue. The champagne and mimosas flowed freely and we enjoyed them andthe service from Keegan. I had booked the Floatation Journey but it was broken, as was one of the three massage chairs and the showers that were so highly touted. Showers were also dirty. One of us had a good massage, one a painful one, and one that had a talking therapist that just would not shut up and a cold table in a cold bright room. The facials made up for it as all were good. The pedicures were good for the most part. Not worth the money, but good. One of us got cut short and did not get the hot wax treatment, which was a disappointment for her, and the polish started flaking after about 4 hours, but it was still decent. Overall the layout was awkward, but nice, more like a day spa than a resort spa. The steam room was large and nice. There was no other water feature. We spent $1000 there for three of us, probably would go elsewhere next time.

Room Tip: They said discounted rooms and kids are on floors 1-5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Torretta Lake Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Torretta Lake Resort & Spa

Address: 600 La Torretta Blvd., Lake Conroe, Montgomery, TX 77356
Location: United States > Texas > Montgomery
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Torretta Lake Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed as the perfect retreat for a team building experience or a family getaway, La Torretta Lake Resort & Spa is a resort destination located on beautiful Lake Conroe an easy hour north of downtown Houston that provides the ideal setting for highly productive business functions, extraordinary social gatherings, rejuvenating family vacations, and romantic couples getaways. La Torretta is an easy getaway – a place to go for a great meal, a workout, a round of golf, or for some pampering at the Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your La Torretta Lake Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Torretta Lake Resort & Spa, Lake Conroe, Texas Hotel Montgomery
La Torretta Lake Resort And Spa, Lake Conroe, Texas
La Torretta Del Lago Hotel
La Torretta Del Lago Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Torretta Lake Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.