We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a nice stay here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mission

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Mission to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Mission
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2505 Victoria Drive, Mission, TX 78572   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shop and Drop
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Mission
GreenLeadersSilver level
Houston, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Had a nice stay here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

This Hampton in was recently built. Conveniently located with several stores (Target, HEB, Home Depot) in close vicinity. Our room was a suite with King bed and a long desk/open wall dividing the room. Staff was friendly. Complementary breakfast and dining facilities were very good. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonnichavez12, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mission, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. Happy you enjoyed our king studio suit and the vicinity of the shopping and dining. More good news is in a few months more new restaurant will be opening within walking distance from the hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    15
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
14
5
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Provo, Utah, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Great staff! Comfortable rooms and public areas. Newer property and well maintained. Very convenient location - close to the freeway but back a block making it very quiet. Have stayed at other properties but now always stay here when in McAllen - 4 to 5 times per year.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonnichavez12, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mission, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us, we really enjoyed having you. We look forward to seeing in a few months
see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great hotel and very accommodating. Very clean with friendly workforce. Great breakfast selections with fresh foods and fruits. Internet service was great with zero interruptions. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family

Room Tip: The King size suites are spacious and great for business events
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonni C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mission, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for showing your appreciation and, please, allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back before too long!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The room was very comfortable. It had a work station with office style chair. There was plenty of closet space as well as dresser. The internet was fast enough for me to work and stream movies. The gym was well appointed for a hotel gym with three types of cardio equipment and free weights which I love. Finally the breakfast was great! I would easily have paid for the variety and quality of food served each morning.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonni C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mission, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
We want to thank you for taking your precious time to write about your wonderful experience with us. We are very happy you enjoyed the breakfast and the fitness center. We are encouraged and motivated by your generous compliments. We hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

A co-worker and I were traveling on business and this was the first time either of us had been to Texas. Our flight arrived very late and the guy at the front desk was very understanding and nice, he got us to our room within minutes of arriving to the hotel. Our room was very clean and comfortable, the bathroom looked like it came out of a magazine. We were able to settle in and go to sleep very quickly.
The next morning the staff was very chipper and excited to see us, they had free coffee and breakfast. We were not very comfortable with someone coming in our room to clean while we were out and the staff was very understanding. During our second night we met Alex the regional manager during their managers reception where they offered free food and beer. She was very helpful and knowledgeable of the area of Mexico we were traveling to and from and gave us very good advice on safety and food choices. She was even nice enough to give us her cell phone number and said we could call anytime if we needed anything. We really enjoyed meeting her and our conversation was equally as enjoyable.
While we were not able to use the pool due to a tight schedule it was very beautiful and clean. The gym room was very nice and clean. If I had to describe this hotel in one word it would be CLEAN!
During check out on our last day the ladies at the front desk were so super sweet and very fun to talk to. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are planning to stay in the Mission/McAllen area. It is also very close to many types of businesses and stores. And the food around town was great.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonni C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mission, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Mission TX. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. We are encouraged and motivated by your generous compliments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I stay here every week. I come back because without fail the staff seems genuinely glad to see me and the hotel is well managed. I will continue to stay at this hotel for as long as I travel to the Rio Grande Valley.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Always friendly, very accommodating and helpful. Excellent service, great breakfast - lots to select from. Wonderful comfortable and clean rooms. Pool and exercise room are great and clean. Have stayed there several times since they opened - would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mission? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mission

Address: 2505 Victoria Drive, Mission, TX 78572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Mission
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Mission
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mission 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the beautiful Rio Grande Valley, the Hampton Inn and Suites in Mission, Texas has 107 guest rooms, which includes 32 Studio Suites. Each spacious guest rooms comes with brand new HD Televisions, complimentary high-speed internet, and large work desks. Enjoy a hot, buffet style breakfast from 6 AM to 10 AM. Maintain your exercise routine in our state of the art Precor fitness center with three treadmills, and elliptical machine, an exercise bike, free weights, a Mulit-function Strength Trainer machine, and a yoga ball and mats, or, swim in our pool, and soak up the warm Rio Grande Valley sun. Take the complimentary shuttle service to the airport, McAllen Convention Center, or our local shopping centers, such as the La Plaza Mall. Our corporate guests will appreciate our close proximity to important businesses and corporations, as well as our 24-hour business center. Host a meeting, or event, at this award-winning Mission hotel, with a wide range of flexibility, including the latest AV equipment; our professional staff can organize any event! Right outside our door, within walking distance, you will find a shopping center including, but not limited to, Target, Ross, HEB, Lane Bryant, Chick-Fil-A, Genghis Grill, and Massage Envy Spa. For an excellent dining experience, La Fogata and Santa Fe Steakhouse and Cantina are the places to go. La Fogata, an authentic Mexican sit-down restaurant which can be found just one minute away from the Hampton Inn and Suites, and Santa Fe Steakhouse and Cantina, with their award winning steak, just 6 minutes away. Explore the local points of interest at the Mission, Texas Hike and Bike Trails, Bentsen-Rio Grande Valley State Park, National Butterfly Center, and A Golfer’s Paradise are all located just minutes away. Only five minutes away from the Anzalduas International Bridge, and 10 minutes away from the Hidalgo International Bridge, makes Mission, Texas one of the biggest tourist spots of the Rio Grande Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mission reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mission
Hampton Inn & Suites Mission Hotel Mission

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Mission, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.