We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Hampton Inn's we have ever stayed at” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mission

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Mission to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Mission
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2505 Victoria Drive, Mission, TX 78572   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shop and Drop
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Mission
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nebraska
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“One of the best Hampton Inn's we have ever stayed at”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Very clean property. Very friendly and service-oriented staff. Great breakfast. Our family was very pleased. We travel alot and have high standards. This is an exceptional property. Another nice thing is that they give you free bottles of water. This is a very nice touch.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonni C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mission, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Hello bluedogNebraska!

We really appreciate you taking the time to write us an awesome review! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel.

We hope to see you again soon,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    20
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
34
17
6
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Just returned from a stay at this hotel. The hotel staff was excellent with booking issues and during our stay. On our first night, we had an issue with our television, so they immediately moved us to the adjoining room next door. The breakfast items are OK, but there is a variety. Good location with retail and restaurants very close to the hotel. Good "home base" to visit the many birding locations in the area.

Room Tip: The suites are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonni C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mission, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We really appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corpus christi
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

My wife and were in town this weekend for a wedding and Hampton Inn was a recommended hotel for the guests of the wedding. I have stayed in a number of Hampton Inn's and have to say that this hotel ranks as #2 of al the Hampton Inn hotels that we have visited. The hotels landscaping is definatly the best and the lobby area was very neat. I was also very tickled at the idea of the key card doors. At most any hotel, you have to take your card out and insert it into the door lock. At this hotel, you just place it up to the lock and it unlocks. You didn't even have o take it or of your pocket if you didn't want to. Also, the hotel had 2 elevators!!! Ive never seen a Hampton with 2 elevators. Nice not to have to wait. I did have two issues that I wasn't impressed with. #1, the power went out at the hotel and we were on the 3rd floor wich meant that we had to use the stairs for a bit. But you can't control the transformers. #2, The breakfast was good as usual, but it lacked a little to be desired. I definatly know the eggs could be improved with a bit of milk to soften tem up. Like I said, ive eaten the very same eggs before. And #3, I wasn't impressed with my check-in, but only due to Johnathon (I think that's his name) being new and left alone at the desk. It wasn't a problem to me, cause I used to work at a Hampton and he allowed me to show him how to get me checked-in. He was very nice to us and was very happy to let me help him. Overall, my stay at Hampton InnMission was delightful and I will recommend it in the future. Thank you!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I recently traveled to McAllen, Tx for a business trip, and chose Hampton Inn Mission, Tx as my hotel. I had a group of rooms with many changes in the weeks before the event, and Jonni and Rebecca were there to assist me at every turn. Jonni even called the week of the event and offered to upgrade all rooms to suites. As the suites she had available only had 1 bed and a sleeper sofa, I upgraded only 1 couple. When we arrived at the hotel, we were surprised to see a table of cookies and lemonade for guests. We were ecstatic to see that the hotel had taken the time to make goodie bags for us! In all my years of travel, I have never had a hotel do anything so nice. When we got to the rooms, we were amazed at how roomy and modern they are. The suite upgrade was really nice, with a bed, sleeper sofa, small fridge and microwave. A computer area divides the bedroom area from the sitting area with the sleeper sofa. The room and beds are clean and comfy, and everything is just so fresh. I went to the gym, and the amenities are very nice. As we left early for our event, we didn't eat breakfast, but the area is large, with very nice furnishings. The hotel location is right off the highway, with plenty of places to shop and eat, and close to McAllen airport. The hotel offers a free shuttle to McAllen airport, and Rebecca helped arrange transportation to Harlingen airport. It is about 2 mi to the McAllen Convention Center, where our event was held. This hotel is a great value. I will be staying here every time I come to the McAllen area. This hotel is simply the best!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pharr, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I had a wonderful stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Mission, Texas. Our front desk associate, Balde, was very accommodating!! He made sure we were all taken care. The room was beautiful and spotless! And the bed was so soft and comfy...definitely made for a great night sleep! And what a way to start the day with the delicious and filling breakfast! There was a great assortment of choices, including the very healthy ones! I will definitely stay at this hotel the next time I'm in Mission, Tx!

Room Tip: I'm sure any room will be a great choice! Once your head hits that pillow, anything else won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The hotel is under superb management. The GM, Jonni Chavez makes it a point to establish a welcome feeling with the guests, and it filters down into all the employees. They all constantly wear a smile and go above and beyond the call of duty to make sure the guest is happy. The facility is fantastic and quiet! Every time I go there I leave impressed. Wi-fi is great. Perfect for business or leisure!

Room Tip: King suites are very nice and spacious with great office desk layout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, PR
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Hotel has a great location, about 5 mins. from McAllen Airport, it is right next to the highway and right behind the mall with many places to go eat. Complementary full breakfast, awsome studios suites, laundry rooms, beautiful swimming pool and exercise room makes this place the best.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mission? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mission

Address: 2505 Victoria Drive, Mission, TX 78572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Mission
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Mission
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mission 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the beautiful Rio Grande Valley, the Hampton Inn and Suites in Mission, Texas has 107 guest rooms, which includes 32 Studio Suites. Each spacious guest rooms comes with brand new HD Televisions, complimentary high-speed internet, and large work desks. Enjoy a hot, buffet style breakfast from 6 AM to 10 AM. Maintain your exercise routine in our state of the art Precor fitness center with three treadmills, and elliptical machine, an exercise bike, free weights, a Mulit-function Strength Trainer machine, and a yoga ball and mats, or, swim in our pool, and soak up the warm Rio Grande Valley sun. Take the complimentary shuttle service to the airport, McAllen Convention Center, or our local shopping centers, such as the La Plaza Mall. Our corporate guests will appreciate our close proximity to important businesses and corporations, as well as our 24-hour business center. Host a meeting, or event, at this award-winning Mission hotel, with a wide range of flexibility, including the latest AV equipment; our professional staff can organize any event! Right outside our door, within walking distance, you will find a shopping center including, but not limited to, Target, Ross, HEB, Lane Bryant, Chick-Fil-A, Genghis Grill, and Massage Envy Spa. For an excellent dining experience, La Fogata and Santa Fe Steakhouse and Cantina are the places to go. La Fogata, an authentic Mexican sit-down restaurant which can be found just one minute away from the Hampton Inn and Suites, and Santa Fe Steakhouse and Cantina, with their award winning steak, just 6 minutes away. Explore the local points of interest at the Mission, Texas Hike and Bike Trails, Bentsen-Rio Grande Valley State Park, National Butterfly Center, and A Golfer’s Paradise are all located just minutes away. Only five minutes away from the Anzalduas International Bridge, and 10 minutes away from the Hidalgo International Bridge, makes Mission, Texas one of the biggest tourist spots of the Rio Grande Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mission reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mission
Hampton Inn & Suites Mission Hotel Mission

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Mission, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.