We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Las Palmas Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Las Palmas Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Las Palmas Inn
609 East Expressway 83, Mission, TX 78572   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #7 of 8 hotels in Mission
Corpus Christi, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Right on the service room of Highway 83 Nice clean Place. Breakfast left a little to be desired but we were late arriving. Staff was very helpful. ADA room was nice plenty of parking. Big room Ice box Microwave, coffee pot. Do like being to park right in front of room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
10
3
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

This hotel located in a seemingly endless mall convenient to the expressway, but don't miss the entrance because it is on a one-way frontage road, and the only access is via a road that has potholes that will swallow a truck! The staff was pleasant; rooms were clean and comfortable; breakfast was the typical carb-loaded continental breakfasts. Just your basic hotel.

Room Tip: Lot's of bags? Request the lower level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

Great location, easy to find. Plenty of parking. Friendly staff. Very helpful reception. Excellent breakfast. No complaints. Would definitely stay here again if visiting this area.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

The hotel was a nice place to stay. Here are the pros and cons.

Good-
1. Room size. We had a double and there was plenty of room to move around and lots of space. There was also a fridge and mircowave. And it was very quiet in the room after 10 or so. Sleeping was easy.
2. Bathroom. Shower had plenty of pressure, very hot water if you liked, and was very clean. Vanity area was also very clean.
3. TV. Excellent channel selection! Almost 100 channels!
4. Location. Luby's cafeteria next door, McDonalds and Pizza Hut steps away, and grocery as well as convienence stores a block away. Easy to find as well.

Bad-
1. The room looked very clean, but after walking around in the room for a bit my white socks were coated black on the soles. Not just a little bit, either. The carpet looked clean but it obviously wasn't. The Mrs stepped on the carpet without socks at one point and mentioned it felt sticky. My guess is a carpet shampoo is severely needed.
2. Bed. The beds were pretty worn dispite looking pretty new. The springs were worn out on them and caused a fantastic backache the next day.

The negative points aside this hotel was decent for the area and I wouldn't mind terribly if I had to stay there again. Some sprucing up here and there would make this hotel excellent.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2008

Changed my room from a king so I could stay on the ground floor. Hotel desk not too competent. Room smelled - reeked -like they vastly overused carpet deodorant. Didn't try to change rooms due to the front desk issues. Have always had good luck with BW's. This was a bit dismaying. Room I stayed in ended up being a handicapped room, so perhaps it wasn't used much and the air was stagnant.

  • Liked — Park by the door.
  • Disliked — Smell of room.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Texas
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2006

I loved my stay at the Best western in Mission!! I had booked a different hotel down the street and was mortified at the conditions of the room and the attitude of the rude staff!! At Best Western I was greeted by freindly, helpful staff and was rented a beautifully clean and fresh smelling room. The staff went out of their way to accomodate me and my family and make sure our stay in their hotel was a great one. Their continental breakfast was better than expected and I would reccomend this hotel to anyone!!

  • Liked — The incredible staff.
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Tips/Secrets — Call direct and find out for yourself how great the staff is.
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Las Palmas Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Las Palmas Inn

Address: 609 East Expressway 83, Mission, TX 78572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Mission
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 hotels in Mission
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Las Palmas Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mission
Mission Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Las Palmas Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.