We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   203 South Shary Road, Mission, TX 78572   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Mission
austin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“hotel stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

The hotel is located in a very convenient location; however, it seems to be one of the older units. The room looked like it had been redone and was very nice. The food was good and the staff was great.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
misioncomfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    6
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
5
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Padre Island, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I needed a comfortable, affordable place to stay for a quick night in the area with a friend. We were both very impressed with the size of the room. There was lots of space. The bathroom was a pretty good size, too. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. It's a comfort inn, you are not going to get a lot of bells and whistles, but it provided a spacious, clean, quiet, comfortable room--exactly what we needed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
misioncomfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jorge Revilla
General Manager
Comfort Inn
Mission, TX 78572
956-583-0333
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

My husband and kids stayed at this hotel and our stay was excellent! The manager that attended us was great, she was polite, friendly, very attentive to our needs. The breakfast was great and it was very clean. I would definitely recommend to stay here. Great hotel and staff.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
misioncomfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for your stay with us. We really enjoy in taking care of our guests and we hope you can come back and stay with us whenever you are in the mission area. Once again thank you for the compliments to the staff and hotel. If there is anything I can assist you with please feel free to call me at any time. Once again thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Padre Island, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I really enjoyed staying there. It was clean, quiet and close to my favorite shopping areas. The breakfast was good and changed everyday: eggs, bacon, sausage etc. The room was spacious. The people were friendly. I never took the time to check out the fitness room.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley H, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you for your stay with us. We really enjoy in taking care of our guests and we hope you can come back and stay with us whenever you are in the mission area. Once again thank you for the compliments to the staff and hotel.


Thank you,
Baleria...GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I usually stay there when we visit our Family in the Mission area, this hotel is very close to many restaurants and shopping centers. We saved plenty of time since everything was close by to our destination. Service is very friendly and breakfast is amazing. Front desk staff assured we had everything we needed for my husband and I. I will definitely be staying here often if the service will be great in our future stay.

Room Tip: I say third floor is always peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
misioncomfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Great to hear you were completely satisfied with the hotel and the staff. Sure hope to see you come back soon!

Ileana
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Great place for the business traveler. I stay there about 30 nights per year! It is definitely time for hotel team to inspect bathrooms and toilets since they start to show signs of missing TLC...
For example, flourescent light in bathrooms flicker.
Great location great bang for your buck. B+

Room Tip: Wi-Fi works best in rooms close to lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
misioncomfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you sir for your response, we are currently looking into the last room you stayed in to correct the issue, as always we appreciate your feedback as we strive to provide the best customer service.


Thank you,

Ileana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

the room was very nice, bed was great, nice and clean great breakfast in the morning with great coffee, there is a lot of stores and eating placing near the hotel some were to walk and you could be safe
when back ibn Mission we will stay there again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
misioncomfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for staying here with us. We are happy to know that all the training and hardwork is recognized by our guests. We strive to always provide 100% customer service to every one that walks in the door.


Sincerely,

Ileana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 203 South Shary Road, Mission, TX 78572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Mission
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Mission
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Near Medical Center, a Mission hotel near Bentsen State Park. The Comfort Inn® Near Medical Center hotel is conveniently located just minutes from Bentsen State Park. Great places to visit nearby include the Rio Theatre, Santa Ana National Wildlife Refuge, Anzalduas Park, Los Ebanos Ferry and La Lomita Mission. The McAllen Convention Center and McAllen Miller International Airport are both only minutes from this Mission, TX hotel. Additional attractions close to this Texas hotel include the Anzalduas International Bridge, the historical site Shary Estate and the Tom Landry Mural. Visitors will enjoy shopping at the La Plaza Mall and golfing at neighboring Cimarron Country Club. Numerous shops, a movie theater and a variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are also in the area. Many are within walking distance. Hotel guests are invited to enjoy these amenities: Free hot breakfast with fresh waffles, Seasonal outdoor pool, Exercise room, Business center with computer and printer, Wi-Fi Internet access. Business travelers to this Texas hotel will appreciate the meeting rooms and Internet access, and are welcome to use the copy and fax machines. All spacious guest rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and executive desks. In addition, select rooms come with whirlpool bathtubs. Hot tub suites, kitchenette suites and non-smoking rooms rooms are also available. This Mission, TX hotel also offers valet cleaning services and laundry facilities on the premises for added guest convenience. At the Comfort Inn Near Medical Center hotel you will receive the friendly service, convenience and value you've come to expect from us. Whether you're on a business or leisure trip, we can accommodate all your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Mission
Mission Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.