We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Club House Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Club House Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Club House Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4410 Highway 180 East, Mineral Wells, TX 76067   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Mineral Wells
Glen Rose, Texas, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We checked in on a Friday and left on Sunday. We were in for a wedding. The hotel was always clean, the staff very friendly and attentive. I would stay here again. We did find a great place a few miles away to have breakfast. Even though they have a continental breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KEYYTRIGER, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Club House Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
We are extremely pleased that we could take care of your accommodations for the wedding. We appreciate you not only staying with us, but also your kind words. We do strive to make all our guests feel like they are at home.
Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    29
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
23
33
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hahnville, Louisiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

we are at this location by weekly for family reasons . they keep site very up to date rooms clean pool clean friendly staff would put my a + on it. would stay time after time as well as have others stay here.

Room Tip: rooms are very nice size
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KEYYTRIGER, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Club House Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and your loyalty. We are very pleased and happy that were able to take care of your families needs. We try to be very flexible. Put you, our guests first so you have the accommodations needed for any circumstance that may arise. We continue to move forward, by constantly improving and updating our Hotel so you have the Best experience here. Thank you again and we look forward of having your family stay with our family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have never experienced such wonderful guest services all under one roof! I travel frequently and I have to say I have never been so pleasently satisfied in every aspect of my stay. My husband requested a room upon check in because of it's location and with out any hesitation at all his request was fullfilled. The phones were ringing, other guests were waiting to check in also, I took special notice of Kiran's ability to quickly attend to everyone with throughness and a smile. The lobby, corridors, and rooms were exceptionally clean. A very peacful night. They serve complimentry HOT Breakfast which is also above the rest. I'ts not because what they serve differs from others but because Vanessa who prepares the food, coffee, eating area takes pride in her job. She greets you every morning with a delightful smile. She is constantly checking the freshness of all the food, making sure there is plenty for all. If she isn't refilling, she is cleaning and always smiling. I have had to approach the front desk several times for various needs, apparently on Karen's shift each time. She consistently greeted my request or question with genuine care. She was very personable, and knowledgeable of the Mineral Wells area. It was very refreshing to actually feel like I wasn't imposing her with another need. She is very knowledgeable of the area, and went above and beyond to make sure I walked away smiling. I could go on and on... Every aspect of this hotel, from Guest Services to Housekeeping to Engineering Best Western Mineral Wells is a cut above the rest. Book with confidence and experience there exceptional service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KEYYTRIGER, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Club House Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you very much for first staying with us, but for also taking your time to send your thoughts and feeling to Trip Advisory.
We appreciate all of our guests and take pride as, Vanessa displayed in doing and being the best we can for you, our guest. In our hotel we want you to feel at home, to feel like part of our family. We are very pleased that we were able to take care of all your needs. We also look forward to seeing you again. Thank you again for your loyalty, your time and your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineral Wells, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The staff at this hotel is very friendly and helpful. I stayed here for a little over 1 month on business and received very good service. Rooms are large and comfortable and reasonably priced. Would recommend to anyone for long term stay or overnight.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KEYYTRIGER, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Club House Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Let me start with thank you. We understand being away from your home for long periods of time can by stressful and trying. That's why we strive to make all our guests no matter how long they stay, feel like they are part of our family. Thank you for you for not only choosing and staying with us for 1 month, but also for taking the time to write your thoughts. Thank you again and we do appreciate you and hope to see again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, TX
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

My husband and I came to Mineral Wells to attend the COWBOY SOCIETY OF SWING MUSIC celebration held at the country club across the street. The whole family at Best Western was there to make our trip so enjoyable. We brought our dog and he too had an enjoyable week-end. The price, location and the clean atmosphere was wonderful. We would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area.
My one and only complaint was the coffee and coffee pot in the room.. Kiran assured me he would taste the coffee and make adjustments. As far as the coffee pot he has no control. You can count on us and our many friends will return next year.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be just perfect as we checked with our friends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KEYYTRIGER, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Club House Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
We always enjoy when the Cowboy Society of Swing Music stay with us. We also feel very Honored to be able to have accommodations for all members of our guests families, like your pet. We look forward to having you all come again next year, but please feel free to come anytime. We would love to see you all again. Thank you for staying with us, also we are looking at the coffee to make sure we offer only the Best for our guests. Again thank yo and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

In town last week for my nieces wedding. Upon arrival which we were early, lady behind the counter which later turned out to be the assistant manager (karen) stated they had a big check out and the room was not quite ready. No worries, I mentioned can we pre-check in? her response was "oh no I can't do anything until the room is clean! Wow, I thought after the pitch in her voice while not looking at us at all....THEN she decides to call housekeeping to check status of room, she also mentions the room # WOW how can you not do anything before the room is clean yet check on the exact room we are staying in....?? we avoided the front desk most of the weekend. Saturday morning. breakfast appeared to be winding down but there were plenty of people having breakfast. We arrive we items displayed but almost empty. The oatmeal was actually in a old school crock pot my have cooking machines improved vastly over the years.

Oatmeal, burning around edges, english muffins were stale, juice, milk, and cereal were available and plentiful, yet from the view of the cars that were parked just to the right of the entrance to the hotel on both afternoons and sunday morning, I will not mention what I noticed but they were expensive, you mean to tell me you cannot buy REAL EGGS!!!!!!!!!!!! with a grocery store, and Walmart just down the street, also the availability of a farmers market in the city you would think that would be a selling point that would enhance the value of the guest stay, and enhance the bottom line of the hotel...I digress. It appeared that the young lady was overwhelmed who was doing the breakfast that morning. Karen and I presume the housekeeper helped for a time. I noticed there were comments from others complaining about the lack of food, and the freshness, so it was not "just me" Karen, it appears could not make eye contact with alot of the guest, never once acknowledge anyone while we were having breakfast. I did not expect a fine breakfast I anticipated a respectable one with the basics, then with the lack of attention to detail, along with "not my problem attitude" you can get a sense of what is the least amount of effort I can give and still keep the doors open.....Disappointing, with regret I booked this hotel in the first place. If you happen to be a gold or plat member with best western, don't bother to even get a thank you for being a member, she could not even look up to notice you or even really care about your business.

Room Tip: Only asset to this hotel, they are pet friendly...which is a plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KEYYTRIGER, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Club House Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
May we start with we are very sorry that your stay wasn't what we had hoped for. We do appreciate your input and comments. Also we will be looking into this situation. All your input will be used to assist in further training of our staff. We want to make our guests a priority and to have your stay the best it can be. Again thank you and we are sorry and would appreciate to opportunity to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The Best Western Club House Inn and Suites is a very nice new hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful. They have a free breakfast like most hotels now, but they have both bacon and sausage to go with the eggs and Biscuits and gravy. The rooms are very spacious, and were very clean. The rooms have a microwave oven and small refrigerator, along with the small coffee maker and complementary coffee.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KEYYTRIGER, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Club House Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We have worked to keep our Hotel as New and up to date as possible. Also try to have a little more variety for our valued guests at breakfast. We look forward to serving your lodging needs in the near future. Thank you again from the entire staff of your Best Western Club House Inn & Suites, located in Historic Mineral Wells Texas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Club House Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Club House Inn & Suites

Address: 4410 Highway 180 East, Mineral Wells, TX 76067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Mineral Wells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Mineral Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Club House Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Club House Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mineral Wells
Mineral Wells Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Club House Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.