We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, nice people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Mineola Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Mineola Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Mineola Inn
100 Debby Lane, Mineola, TX 75773-2857   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mineola
Mineola, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice place, nice people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed on 2 separate trips. Came in early once before room was ready so I was given an upgraded room. Lady at front desk knew I had driven across state and was worn out. Rather than make me wait for room to be ready she gave me a suite. Owner nice too. I was able to utilize hotel lobby and business center even after I had checked out. Clean rooms and comfy bed. Pricier than normal BW but they are the only chain hotel in town. The other places to stay look like hot pillows and unsafe.....so BW is the only way to go in Mineola.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    13
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
20
12
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macon, Georgia, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

My friend and I came to Texas to visit the Miranda Lambert winery. This Inn was about 15 minutes down the road. Great location to the winery and also the quaint downtown of Mineola. Lots to look at and antique shopping galore! The staff was friendly, rooms were clean (my friend is a germ weirdo and she even thought it was clean), and the bed was nice and cozy. Only complaint was the pool was not ready yet, but it did look as though they were working on it as we were checking out. Would definitely recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed March 27-29, 2013. Clean, well maintained. Friendly staff. Had a non-smoking room, large room, king bed, very comfortable and clean smelling. Breakfast bar was just enough, clean, what needed to be warm was warm and what needed to be cold was cold. Very good waffles. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deadwood
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Good stay, used common area for group get together. Good breakfast, close to downtown, but not within walking distance, Stayed for night before Wine Train to Ft Worth. Excellent point for departure. Less hassle on the day of departure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Mineola Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mineola Inn

Address: 100 Debby Lane, Mineola, TX 75773-2857
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Mineola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mineola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mineola Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mineola
Mineola Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Mineola Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.