We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good variety” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paredes Family Restaurant

Paredes Family Restaurant
304 W Broad St, Mineola, TX 75773-2023
903-569-2424
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 29 Restaurants in Mineola
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Buffet
Description: Family restaurant
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good variety”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

It's a buffet style restaurant. They serve from Sushi to Mexican food. Go on Wednesdays and it's all the stake you can eat. We loved it.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    11
    7
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mineola, Texas
1 review
“Back to Basics”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I have eaten at Paredes over the years and have been satisfied most of the time but in the past year or so I have noticed that the atmosphere is not like it once was. The food is still pretty good and it is still reasonably priced. If you don't mind the noise and the smoke smell that the new bar has brought to the atmosphere then it is still a good place to eat. I personally have stopped going to Paredes because of the smokey smell. With an open bar area and an open smoking area it is just too difficult to enjoy a meal without having to endure second hand smoke. Once a place that would have gotten a 5 star rating from me is now average at best. Larry

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineola, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“No Thanks”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Not only was I not impressed with the food (soupy refried beans, bland mashed potatoes, lukewarm smoked sausage that tasted like cheap lunchmeat) but the customer service was HORRIBLE. The manager became indignant when we complained that we didn't like the food, started talking over my husband, then just walked off without even listening to us. When I tried getting the name and phone number of the owner the manager continued to argue, along with the rude little hostess barking in my ear, so we left frustrated and feeling that these people could care less about customer satisfaction. If you want good Mexican food, go to Peralta's in Quitman where they have good food and good service. If you want American food, go to Kitchen's or East Texas Burger or just cook at home. If you want an all you can eat dog food buffet with argumentative management, go to this place.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Reliable high quality buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stop by sporadically, sometimes Saturday, sometimes Sunday. Service is fast. There is both, American and Mexican fare on an all-you-eat buffet. Its all very good. But as good as it is, save room for dessert, they always look and taste home made.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
1,779 reviews 1,779 reviews
1,298 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 352 cities Reviews in 352 cities
738 helpful votes 738 helpful votes
“A Large Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Had not eaten here in about three years, thus when we arrived in Mineola and was looking for a place to eat this restaurant seemed to be the best around. The buffet is large from several meats, veggies and desert. And the dinner rolls are great. The price is right and you could tell that from the fact the place was very busy on a week day lunch.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paredes Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Paredes Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paredes Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.