We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“:-/” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Midland Airport

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn and Suites Midland Airport to your Saves list
Baymont Inn and Suites Midland Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn and Suites Midland Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10000 Airport Road, Midland, TX 79706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #20 of 35 hotels in Midland
Write a Review

129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    17
    30
    28
    33
See reviews for
18
4
8
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abilene
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

we enjoyed the fact that the hotel was right outside the midland airport and we could leave our vehicle there and be taken to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ybarra, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Midland Airport, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. It is greatly appreciated.

Sincerely,

Annette J Ybarra
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

If you can avoid staying in the Midland Odessa area you will save yourself a lot. All accommodation in the area is over priced due to the oil boom. I paid $170 incl Tax for a basic motel room on a Sunday night here. Searching the 'net showed that it was typical of the local rates so while this review is for the Baymont, the warning about the area is for all accommodation.
The hotel itself is an older one and showing its age. The room I had was OK if it had been priced at usual rates [$60 - $80] but for $170 it was a disappointment. Breakfast was the usual fare, nothing great but again what you expect in a cheaper motel. Service at the front desk was great, both at check in and departure. Would I stay there again? Only if I had no other choice and could not plan my business so that I could stay out of town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ybarra, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Midland Airport, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for your overview of the property and the area. Unfortunately, I cannot guarantee that the prices will be reduced, but, if there is anything that we might be able to accommodate you with to better your next trip, please feel free to call me anytime at the Baymont Inn & Suites at (432)561-8000. Also, just wanted to let you know that we are currently installing new carpet in our rooms to provide better quality to our rooms.

Thank you,

Annette J Ybarra
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbeville, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

There were technical issues with key card machine, JUAN and Carolina did a excellent job with keeping customers happy while waiting for the issue to be resolved. They multi tasked by answering the phone, opening customer room doors with the only operating key, and Carolina picking up customers from the airport. I sat in the lobby and watched these two individuals stay professional and consistent with helping customers. Carolina has manager skills from the way she handled all these tasks with the help of JUAN. Carolina and Juan deserve recognition for a job well done.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ybarra, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Midland Airport, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
We, as a staff, always try to make sure that everything runs smoothly and without difficulty. Thank you for the acknowledgement of our staff members, Carolina and Juan. They have been recognized for their spectacular service. Once again, thank you for your feedback. Have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,

Annette J Ybarra
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Midland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Midland Airport

Address: 10000 Airport Road, Midland, TX 79706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 35 hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Midland Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Midland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Midland Airport Hotel Midland
Best Western Midland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites Midland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.