We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD HOSPITALITY/GOOD ACCOMODATIONS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Midland Airport

Baymont Inn and Suites Midland Airport
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn and Suites Midland Airport to your Saves list
Baymont Inn and Suites Midland Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10000 Airport Road, Midland, TX 79706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #20 of 35 Hotels in Midland
Abbeville, Louisiana
1 review
“GOOD HOSPITALITY/GOOD ACCOMODATIONS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

There were technical issues with key card machine, JUAN and Carolina did a excellent job with keeping customers happy while waiting for the issue to be resolved. They multi tasked by answering the phone, opening customer room doors with the only operating key, and Carolina picking up customers from the airport. I sat in the lobby and watched these two individuals stay professional and consistent with helping customers. Carolina has manager skills from the way she handled all these tasks with the help of JUAN. Carolina and Juan deserve recognition for a job well done.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ybarra, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Midland Airport, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
We, as a staff, always try to make sure that everything runs smoothly and without difficulty. Thank you for the acknowledgement of our staff members, Carolina and Juan. They have been recognized for their spectacular service. Once again, thank you for your feedback. Have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,

Annette J Ybarra
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    18
    30
    30
    34
See reviews for
19
4
8
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Iberia, Louisiana
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I stayed at the Baymont many times through the past several years. I always come back because it has one my most favorite lounges in all of Midland Odessa area. The people are excellent and really freindly especially the owner.
The rooms are being completly redone putting fresh paint and carpet. The staff has changed for the better, everyone is friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ybarra, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Midland Airport, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
I am glad that you have picked this location as your most favorite. We definitely appreciate all of our guests and try to provide you with the most exceptional service possible. Thank you for your feedback it is greatly appreciated. Have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,

Annette J Ybarra
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I stay here a lot on business and its a great hotel.The food is good at the restaurant and the little bar is the best ever! they treat the customers like family,great time with great folks cant wait to return!!! thanks so much!

Room Tip: all the rooms on the 3rd floor have been painted and are nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ybarra, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Midland Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. We always appreciate your comments. This feedback is what makes us continue to grow. All of your kind words have been expressed to the staff. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Annette J Ybarra
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alachua
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The accommodations were very good. Bed and bath room met my needs. The breakfast room was poorly maintained and food was scarce. Had to open the cabinets myself to get creamer and things to eat with. It was nice to have flowers in the lobby, but they were mostly dead or dying flowers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura L, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Midland Airport, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
I sincerely apologize about the breakfast issues that occured during your stay. While the unexpected can happen, clearly we can and should have done better on your recent visit. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and I hope we can serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Midland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Midland Airport

Address: 10000 Airport Road, Midland, TX 79706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 35 Hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Midland Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Midland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Midland Airport Hotel Midland
Best Western Midland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites Midland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;