We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice improvements but needs more work” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Midland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Garden Midland to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden Midland
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3100 W Wall Street, Midland, TX 79701 (Formerly The Midtown Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Midland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
“Nice improvements but needs more work”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Got a suite at the hotel it was a nice room with a L shape couch and clean room. The mini refrigerator was freezing my drinks but wasn't my main issue there was no ice machine on my floor had to call and ask where the ice machine was. The bathtub was dirty and the shower curtains did no justice on keeping water off floor I had to use most of my towels to get it clean. I will recommend this hotel but best to book online much cheaper then doing it in person

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownhotelGM, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Midland, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are working hard to make the proper improvements. I apologize for the inconvenience caused with your mini fridge.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to use and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at (432)699-4144.

Sincerely,
Bianca Lane
Front Office Manager
Wyndham Garden - Midland, TX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    14
    10
    6
    8
See reviews for
8
4
5
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abilene, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

JAVI at the front desk is the best at customer service. I arrived early and he called the cleaning staff and found me a clean room to check in to. Every time I stay here he remembers my name and what floor I prefer to stay on. He does everything to make sure the customer is happy.
I also needed a late check out that he accommodated, with no hesitation. If you need a corporate rate agreement set up, Cory is a great help also.
The breakfast was great also.
Thanks
For everything Wyndham.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownhotelGM, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Midland, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for completing our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We agree whole heartedly that Javi has exceeded in the customer service industry. We are proud to have him on our team.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to use and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at (432)699-4144.

Sincerely,
Bianca Lane
Front Office Manager
Wyndham Garden - Midland, TX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

After checking with several hotels and being shocked at the prices, I chose Wyndham Gardens because their prices were more reasonable. We were very pleased with our room. It was newly remodeled, very clean and supplied with everything we needed. The breakfast was delicious, an omelet made to order. The was also a complete breakfast buffet and most surprising, gluten-free bagels! I was most impressed. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownhotelGM, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Midland, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are continuing to make improvements within the property. Thank you for acknowledging our hard work.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to use and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at (432)699-4144.


Sincerely,
Bianca Lane
Front Office Manager
Wyndham Garden - Midland, TX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

I was a bit concerned about this hotel after reading some negative reviews on another website. They were so wrong! This is a great hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Our room was kept immaculately clean and there were very nice shampoo, conditioner, soaps, shower cap, and even a little packet with cotton balls, Q Tips, and a tiny emery board as well as a hairdryer. There was a nice sitting area, a desk with good lighting, and a large flat screen TV. The bed was comfortable but the bedding was my only complaint, they have a comforter in a sheet like duvet cover--that's it--no sheet under it. The comforter/duvet combination was way too hot but with no sheet you were left with no cover. The pool and whirlpool (indoor) were delightful and we took full advantage of them. Both the pool and the whirlpool have handicap chair access. Do not miss the breakfast! For $10.99 there is a hot buffet and an omelet station. Wonderful waffles and all the extras. The coffee was excellent. I hope by giving a detailed description as well as review I can encourage others to try this hotel. We are certainly glad we did and we will stay there again.

Room Tip: I doubt there is a bad room in this Hotel but we did appreciate being close to the elevator as I hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownhotelGM, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Midland, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you for acknowledging our hard working staff and the amenities we offer at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to use and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at (432)699-4144.

Sincerely,
Bianca Lane
Front Office Manager
Wyndham Garden - Midland, TX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Midland is a tough place to get a hotel due to the oil and gas industry. This is a great place to stay and the staff and management are very professional. Javier has always got me in when I have had last minute reservation problems. Many Thanks!!! Room are newly remodel and smell great. The bed are New and you'll get a great night sleep!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownhotelGM, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Midland, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

It is always a pleasure to hear our staff went above and beyond to accommodate our guests. Javier in particular is a great asset to our team in more than one way.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to use and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at (432)699-4144.

Sincerely,
Bianca Lane
Front Office Manager
Wyndham Garden - Midland, TX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014 via mobile

I won't get into long details, but, I had an issue that the hotel was very sensitive to. they accommodated me and I really felt like I was treated well as a guest and that my business was appreciated. (as somebody who spends a lot of money traveling that is appreciated)
The rooms were very nice clean. flat screens, modern furniture, nice bathrooms and showers and good products in the bathroom too:) The breakfast in the morning was fresh & delicious... I made a point to remember the guy at the desk,his name was Javi, I was impressed how sweet, yet professional and polite he was.. and so to him in particular I would like to thank for a great visit and made me feel welcome in Midland, Tx

S. Alexander

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownhotelGM, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Midland, responded to this review, October 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Javier is an exceptional Guest Service agent who we value dearly.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to use and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at (432)699-4144.


Bianca Lane
Front Office Manager
Wyndham Garden Hotel - Midland, TX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Per Matthew, Javi is simply the best Reservation Specialist at Wyndham Garden in Midland.
Laser Tech, Inc. Sales, Technicians, and Vice-President have stayed at Wyndham Garden in Midland for the last four years. The rooms are outstanding... Matthew Seymore, Business Development and Quality Control for the Cabling and Network Infrastructure Department is accommodated at least 6-8 days a month. He always asks for Wyndham, comments "Awesome! Thank you" but disappointed when he is unable to lodge there...

Room Tip: Sitting at pool side is a nice place to drink your coffee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidtownhotelGM, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Midland, responded to this review, October 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to use and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. We value each and every employee. Javier has been with the company far longer than anyone else. We would not be were we are today without him.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at (432)699-4144.

Sincerely,
Bianca Lane
Front Office Manager
Wyndham Garden - Midland, TX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Garden Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Midland

Address: 3100 W Wall Street, Midland, TX 79701 (Formerly The Midtown Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Midland 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thanks for considering The Wyndham Garden Hotel for your stay in Midland, Texas. With our modern styling the Wyndham Garden Hotel definitely sets itself apart from the competition. Conveniently located on Wall Street, the hotel is only 5 minutes from Downtown and I-20. We are also only 10 minutes from Midland International Airport which makes traveling a breeze. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Garden Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midtown Hotel Midland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Midland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.