We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Midland

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Garden Midland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Midland
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3100 W Wall Street, Midland, TX 79701 (Formerly The Midtown Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #17 of 35 hotels in Midland
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    9
    7
    5
    7
See reviews for
7
3
4
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for four night - half of which the pool was closed - staff was at most average - room was very tired and old looking - carpet was stained - there was a dirty suck next to the bed - I hate how expensive and limited your options are in this city ( I expect more for $189 a night)
Wouldn't stay here again

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently stayed there this weekend. The staff was very courteous, and attentive to my needs. My reservation was incorrect, Javi(staff member) went out of his way to correct reservation that was made through expedia. Will definitely recommend, and stay again! Thanks Millions Javi!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently stayed there this weekend. The staff was very courteous, and attentive to my needs. I left some items behind, and a staff member, Javier, went out of his way to help me. He made it a priority to get my items shipped to me ASAP. Will definitely recommend, and stay again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This property is great for business travelers - conveniently located, quiet, and if booking online pricing is better than many other area hotels.
The restaurant in the lounge (open at night) serves better than average hotel pub fare. Highly recommend & ask for waitress Irene.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The bathroom is so small the door hit the toilet. The door latch didn't latch. Staff=horrible. Maid threw away a food bag on the desk that had my husband's debit card in it...nowhere near the trash can. But she left a pizza box behind the trash can for 4 days. They said they would look through the trash and find it. My husband was outside by the dumpster and nobody ever came so he called them and she told him they were looking in the dumpster right then, he confronted her lie and she threatened him with security. He stayed there for 15 days this time and countless times before because price/convenience...this was his last time! I stayed for 3 of those days. Felt very unsafe in lobby at night...some type of club above the front desk? Lady at the front desk acted like we were such a bother. The night lady security officer was rude and acted like it was such a waste of her time to open the pool area to get my son's shoes we forgot....looked like she had gotten woke up.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Clean. Staff was courteous. Great breakfast. Just an all around good experience here. The only worry I had, and it was minimal at best, was it wasn't necessarily in a great part of town. But I didn't feel unsafe. Would stay here again for sure. Rooms have a contemporary, updated feel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Garden Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Midland

Address: 3100 W Wall Street, Midland, TX 79701 (Formerly The Midtown Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 35 hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Midland 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thanks for considering The Wyndham Garden Hotel for your stay in Midland, Texas. With our modern styling the Wyndham Garden Hotel definitely sets itself apart from the competition. Conveniently located on Wall Street, the hotel is only 5 minutes from Downtown and I-20. We are also only 10 minutes from Midland International Airport which makes traveling a breeze. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Wyndham Garden Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midtown Hotel Midland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Midland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.