We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spend a little more for Best Western!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Midland

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Garden Midland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Midland
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3100 W Wall Street, Midland, TX 79701 (Formerly The Midtown Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #16 of 35 hotels in Midland
Tyler, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Spend a little more for Best Western!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The bathroom is so small the door hit the toilet. The door latch didn't latch. Staff=horrible. Maid threw away a food bag on the desk that had my husband's debit card in it...nowhere near the trash can. But she left a pizza box behind the trash can for 4 days. They said they would look through the trash and find it. My husband was outside by the dumpster and nobody ever came so he called them and she told him they were looking in the dumpster right then, he confronted her lie and she threatened him with security. He stayed there for 15 days this time and countless times before because price/convenience...this was his last time! I stayed for 3 of those days. Felt very unsafe in lobby at night...some type of club above the front desk? Lady at the front desk acted like we were such a bother. The night lady security officer was rude and acted like it was such a waste of her time to open the pool area to get my son's shoes we forgot....looked like she had gotten woke up.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    6
    7
    4
    7
See reviews for
6
3
4
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coppell, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Clean. Staff was courteous. Great breakfast. Just an all around good experience here. The only worry I had, and it was minimal at best, was it wasn't necessarily in a great part of town. But I didn't feel unsafe. Would stay here again for sure. Rooms have a contemporary, updated feel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

hotel's overall look was good but rooms were too small for the furnishings...barely room to walk between bed and desk, frig and microwave stuffed in a closet space with curtains(can we say country)...almost everything in room touched each other...beds were nice, room just cramped...bathroom small, when opening door it came about an inch from hitting the toilet...no free breakfast but for $9 there was a breakfast (all you can eat)bar...front area was spacious, a wet bar, computer room(3 computers) large lounge area, breakfast bar, a fairly large pool and seating area and then you get to your tiny big bed room...surprise!!!

Room Tip: depending on body stature, get a rm at another hotel or maybe a suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I had to come to midland on short notice and the front desk agent, Javier, and all the Wyndham team members have helped me tremendously! The beds are comfortable even the housekeepers are extremely nice!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Idaho
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Three business travelers with room reservations checked in at about 11:00 PM, ready for a good night sleep - wrong. Hotel check-in was 25 minutes with an uninterested front desk staff. Once keys were distributed, we were informed that only one of the rooms actually had a bed, but no AC, The other two rooms only contained a sleeper sofa with a very old, stained thin mattress that was only the coil springs. No bed sheets, blankets or pillows. One sofa sleeper room contained a creepy looking "spa" or baptismal font - not sure. One pillow give by the staff was an embroidered pillow - see photos.

The staff did not seem to care about our comfort in the least.

Never will trust a Wyndham brand again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

This hotel has recently been renovated and is up to par with any basic Holiday Inn type hotel. The breakfast buffet is significantly better than any "free" hotel breakfast, serving omelettes, half-grapefruits and a variety of other fresh fruit, as well as the standard bacon, eggs, sausage, waffles, etc. but charges $10 for it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia B, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Midland, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to write us this awesome review. We appreciate your kind words and hope that we have a future occasion to be of service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyndham Garden Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Midland

Address: 3100 W Wall Street, Midland, TX 79701 (Formerly The Midtown Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 35 hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Midland 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thanks for considering The Wyndham Garden Hotel for your stay in Midland, Texas. With our modern styling the Wyndham Garden Hotel definitely sets itself apart from the competition. Conveniently located on Wall Street, the hotel is only 5 minutes from Downtown and I-20. We are also only 10 minutes from Midland International Airport which makes traveling a breeze. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Wyndham Garden Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midtown Hotel Midland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Midland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.