We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nasty!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Studio 6 Midland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Studio 6 Midland to your Saves list
Studio 6 Midland
1003 S Midkiff Road, Midland, TX 79701   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 38 Hotels in Midland
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nasty!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

The kitchen has dirty dishes in the cabinets. The sheets and blankets were full of cigarette burns. The bathroom had mold growing in the grout lines. The floors look like they hadn't been cleaned in months. What more do I need to say nasty!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    3
    0
    12
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

The price for this stay was way too much for the quality that was received. The way this room looked i would not have minded paying $39-$49 for a room. But $100 hell no. Its a rip off. Room was not clean, old dust that was caked up on items in the room, ironing board broken and leaning crooked against the wall, broken iron, punched hole in the bathroom...whoever signed off cleaning this room lied beyond belief. They owe me for staying here.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We didn't have very many options because we are dog owners and travel in a semi. This place offered truck parking and pets. That is the only good thing about this place. When you first walk in the room is smelled of urine. I always check the cleanliness ofbthe beds and found pizza sauce and hair in one of the beds. I called to the desk and received attitude when I asked for clean sheets. When I looked on the floor there is a dusty bunny the size of Texas. The bathroom floor is disgusting. There is filth along the tub and wall. There is pubic hair in the shower. Walls are scratched up and the furniture is worn out. I think I am goo g to stay in the semi I am afraid of catching something it is that dirty here for $128.00. Not worth a penny.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

i hate this studio 6. first off the room smelled bad, the workers cant understand english, cant understand the housekeeping either. they didnt come clean our rooms. i had my pets with me and the manager came saying our only allow one it the policy it didnt say how many have two lil dogs no bother to nobody, it took a week to get our lights fix in our room. the staff is rude. i would not stay here again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, TX
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Okay, let's start off by saying this: you get what you pay for. When all the hotels in town are charging $150 a night plus (even the Best Western), and you have to stay somewhere that costs under $100, it's not going to be the nicest hotel in town.

The hotel looks run down from outside, rusting staircases, wood trim that needs repair, etc. etc. The rooms on the inside are really not that bad. This property appears to be former efficiency apartments turned into a hotel. The room is spacious for a hotel room, has a refrigerator and updated and nicely painted kitchenette. Yes, the comforter looks old and could stand to be replaced. Would have been nice if they had at least vacuumed the floors. It was surprisingly quiet all night and I got a good night's rest. This is not the Marriott or Wyndham, but it is what it is, the only under $100 hotel room in a town full of $150+ rooms. If you can afford to pay more, do so, but if your company puts you on a budget, this hotel won't kill you.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lubbock
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

i thought motel 6 was bad. we had a softball team stay and rented rooms for 100 dollars a night. 2 nights. 8 rooms. half the rooms were not properly cooling. had to go buy fans. people from motel in back were coming over and using the swimming pool. pool water was dirty. never saw maintaince man work or clean it. 4 or 6 of us drinking a beer on balcony not making any noise but were told by their nightwatchman that studio 6 has a midnight curfew.we had to go into our rooms. rooms were how. 97 degrees outside. this was a bunch of crap. the city police was called out and of course they wear a gun so we obliged.i will never ever stay at a studio 6 again. especially this one.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

Just a vVERY dirty place, owners have workers there that do not take down correct information--u WILL pay for their mistakes & them not paying attention and writing down wrong info---they also are very cranky because you are taking away from what they "want to be doing" instead of waiting on you........no one can speak english

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Studio 6 Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 Midland

Address: 1003 S Midkiff Road, Midland, TX 79701
Location: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 38 Hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio 6 extended stay hotels offer the affordable comfort of furnished studios, low weekly rates and accommodating hotel amenities. You will find Studio 6 locations in the United States and Canada conveniently located in major business complexes, offering easy access to shopping and retail centers, entertainment areas, and many restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Expedia so you can book your Studio 6 Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Studio 6 Midland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.