We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Poor cleanliness"” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Victorian Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Victorian Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Victorian Inn & Suites
4714 W Wall St, Midland, TX 79703   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 35 hotels in Midland
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“"Poor cleanliness"”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

This hotel was a last resort due to no vacancies at our preferred hotel. Our room was very stuffy and it smelled. The bathroom looked dirty like if no one had swept it. There were smudges on the walls and to make things worse there was no blow dryer for my hair. This hotel was to expensive for such poor quality. We were expecting a swimming pool to cool off but was very disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    0
    1
    15
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lincoln, me
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

The Tub handle was all over the place, there was stuff running (and dried) on the walls. wasn't cleaned. window's was gross. Not a place you'd want to stay. Doesn't matter how much you spend on a room, it should be clean. don't stay there....trying to save money, and this is what you get, they should let people check there rooms first before they pay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011 via mobile

Stinks, filthy, burn holes in sheets. Floor was so gross that you don't step out of shower with bare feet. Scary people hanging outside all night. Do not stay here!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

I really can't describe how dirty this place is. We were planning to stay with my son in his new apartment ,but the air conditioning was not working so at the last minute we had to find a hotel to stay in. Every place I called was booked. Someone said this place might have a room. I thought for 64.80 that it would be simple but clean and cool. It was cool and I suppose the sheets were probably washed but there was absolutely NOTHING else clean about this place. Our non smoking room reeked of smoke. The lamp shades, chairs, bedspreads, shower curtains etc. were filthy!!!! The shower had mold everywhere. I wiped a part of it with the washcloth and it came right off showing that a simple cleaning would have done wonders. The mirrors were dirty. I would have been thrilled to find a simple motel 6 that would have at least been clean.

Room Tip: dont come here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castroville, Texas
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2008

Please don't let the photos on their website lead you to stay here. First off took an act of congress to get someone to answer the phone. Should have been my first clue. Secondly, the rooms are filthy. Carpet so dirty wouldn't even walk on them without shoes and enough mold growing in the bathrooms to choke anyone. Don't put yourself thru the torture.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — The uncleanliness of the rooms!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Victorian Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victorian Inn & Suites

Address: 4714 W Wall St, Midland, TX 79703
Location: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 35 hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Victorian Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victorian Hotel Midland
Victorian Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victorian Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.