We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Midland North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Midland North to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Midland North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2606 North Loop 250 West, Midland, TX 79707   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Midland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cedar Park, Tx
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Clean and Convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

I love the rooms in this La Quinta. They are clean and roomy. I like the layout. There is a seperate bedroom area and living room/work area. The bed is comfortable. The free breakfast was fresh and good. The hotel is in a convenient location. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    14
    9
    7
    7
See reviews for
22
4
12
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Our RV's electrical system went haywire so our air conditioning and refrigerator (full of food) shut down. Temps outside 110-115 degrees! With 2 large dogs my son, mother and husband in tow we were limited to La Quinta since they are the only hotel that allows dogs in that area.
Our room was new and very clean. High ceilings made it seem larger too.

The employees allowed us to empty our refrigerator FULL of food into their employee fridge in housekeeping so it didn't go bad.

The breakfast had waffles, bagels, eggs, bacon, muffins, juice & coffee. Good variety.

We were there 2 days while our rv was repaired. Luckly the price that week was reasonable ($139). Which is in heard of these days in Midland.
My husband works in Midland/Odessa and these hotels can be in the $200+ range often due to the oil industry boom. This is definitely one of the new/nicer hotels.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The rooms are excellent and very clean Love the staff you are greeted when walking in housekeeping staff is very friendly and helpful and do a good job in cleaning rooms and when you stay do a good job at cleaning. Very comfortable beds and breakfast was great. Have a very good selection for breakfast I will be staying here again on my trips to midland.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I was traveling on business with a co worker and upon arrival we were greeted with warm welcome and fast service. The rooms are nicely updated, clean, and comfortable. The only complaint I have about the rooms is that the beds are super soft. I like a firm bed, but if you like soft a plush, this is the place for you! Cookies are always available downstairs along with coffee. We were told that in the future they will offer a warm appetizer bar in the evenings for guests which I think would be a great perk guests.
Breakfast items at this location are a step up from most other LaQuinta's I've stayed at and it does not go unappreciated (even though I never eat breakfast). Getting to the hotel can be a tad confusing and if you leave you have to loop around to get back. Cracker Barrell is right next door and more tasty goodness is less than a half mile.

Room Tip: Third floor is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

An earlier review talks about being dog friendly. Perhaps they need to become a kennel because there were more dogs than people when we stayed there last week. Everywhere you went it smelled like dog. I love pets and there is a need for pet friendly hotels, but have a limit.
They sure do love the color orange at LaQuinta. But at this one everything had this sickening orange smell to cover god knows what. Maybe is what the dogs were leaving behind.
When I went to make coffee in the single cup coffee maker the first morning there was still the old coffee pack in the basket from whenever the last person made a cup. Yuck! Hope they changed the sheets between guests.
We were there four nights. One day we never did get a maid service, even after my wife called several times. Apparently since she had the “Do not Disturb Out Sign” out till 10:30 that means no maid service.
The next day when we did get maid service, there were still small pieces of trash on the bathroom floor.
One plus was the breakfast was pretty good for this type of place. One day the scrambled eggs even had sausage bits in them. The woman who was doing the breakfast service was fantastic.
If you are heading North on Loop 250 go a little farther North and stay either at the Holiday Inn Express or Hampton Inn. I have never stayed at these particular ones but have never been disappointed at any others. This was my second and last time to ever stay at a LaQuinta. The other one was in Sedona Arizona and was even worse then this one.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I had a great time staying at this hotel. Not only was it dog friendly but they had a full breakfast which I've never seen at any other Laquinta I've stayed at. I will be choosing this hotel for my next time in Midland.W

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6020gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Midland North, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Midland North La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.

Sincerely,
Courtney Treiber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Midland North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Midland North

Address: 2606 North Loop 250 West, Midland, TX 79707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Midland North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Midland North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Midland North Hotel Midland
La Quinta Midland
Midland La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Midland North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.