We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, bad location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Midland Loop 250

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Midland Loop 250 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Midland Loop 250
5309 N Loop 250 West, Midland, TX 79707   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 35 hotels in Midland
Austin, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good hotel, bad location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

We stayed here for a couple of nights recently. The hotel itself is fine; the room was very clean and in good repair, the a/c kept it nice and cool. But the traffic noise from the interstate went on all night long. There's a lot of oil and gas activity going on around Midland, and apparently this causes lots of traffic in the middle of the night. I'd recommend getting a room on the backside of hotel, and that should help.

Room Tip: If you can get a room at the back of the hotel, that would lessen traffic noise from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    17
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
6
4
7
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lindale, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

It is one of the cleaner hotels in Midland. The oil field boom has most of the hotels wrapped up so be sure to book as far in advance as you can if coming in during the week. The prices are very high for a Holiday Inn Express and you cannot compare this price to your average city. It is supply and demand in its purest form. I paid $198 + tax for a week night. Yet, the following night (a Friday night stay) was $108. Breakfast is always good there and the rooms are very clean. Housekeeping does a great job. The front desk folks are always friendly and even if it is a little on the pricey side, I keep going back once a quarter because, I know that they will take good care of me while I am there.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the loop. You will get a lot of road and parking lot noise if you don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tulsa
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Just had an overnight stay in Midland. The hotel is new and has nice furnishings. Close to restaurants and expressway for easy accessibility.The complimentary breakfast
was great and the lady in charge did a fantastic jjob in seeings to everyones needs.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Why are all the rooms in Midland so expensive yet so average? This hotel was very very nice - rated by TA as one of the best in the city and I have to agree. It had all the perks of a newer hotel and was generally excellent. A one night stay, however, far exceeded $200, which is outrageous. We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Alpine the following 2 nights for half the price and actually had better service (see review) Next time we fly into Midland, we'll skip the hotel scene completely and drive further south for a far better value.

Room Tip: Clutch you cash
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

great place for business travelers on a budget. very clean and comfortable rooms, friendly and attentive staff and a location convenient to tons of restaurants, a movie theater and a mall. This isn't the W but if you are shopping for budget hotels, you will be hard pressed to find anything as nice for the money.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

friendly staff, clean rooms and the breakfast is very good, will be back

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, OK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

This Holiday Inn did NOT meet my standards or expectation of suites compared to many other HI or HI Express properties. I even asked before booking if the separate part of the suite was divided as I had experienced in other HI properties. I was told it was a dividing wall. The reality was that there was a small low divider between the bed and the fold out couch. Not distinct living areas at all.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Midland Loop 250? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Midland Loop 250

Address: 5309 N Loop 250 West, Midland, TX 79707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 35 hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Midland Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is conveniently located off of Loop 250 and Wadley/Tremont exit surrounded by many restaurants and local attractions one mile from Clydesta Center, Rockhound Stadium, Scharborough Sports Complex, Petroleum Museum, Commemorative Airforce Museum ten miles Midland International Airport We are the newest hotel in town that feature traditional rooms and suites. We have a deluxe free hot breakfast that consist of bacon, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy. We also include free high speed internet in all rooms. We are just minutes away from great selection of restaurants in the area and also close to the Midland business districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsClick, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Midland Loop 250 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Midland Loop 250 Hotel Midland
Holiday Inn Midland
Midland Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Midland Loop 250, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.