We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast Offering” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Midland Loop 250

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Midland Loop 250 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Midland Loop 250
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5309 N Loop 250 West, Midland, TX 79707   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Midland
tulsa
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Offering”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Just had an overnight stay in Midland. The hotel is new and has nice furnishings. Close to restaurants and expressway for easy accessibility.The complimentary breakfast
was great and the lady in charge did a fantastic jjob in seeings to everyones needs.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    23
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
9
5
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockwall, Texas
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Why are all the rooms in Midland so expensive yet so average? This hotel was very very nice - rated by TA as one of the best in the city and I have to agree. It had all the perks of a newer hotel and was generally excellent. A one night stay, however, far exceeded $200, which is outrageous. We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Alpine the following 2 nights for half the price and actually had better service (see review) Next time we fly into Midland, we'll skip the hotel scene completely and drive further south for a far better value.

Room Tip: Clutch you cash
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

great place for business travelers on a budget. very clean and comfortable rooms, friendly and attentive staff and a location convenient to tons of restaurants, a movie theater and a mall. This isn't the W but if you are shopping for budget hotels, you will be hard pressed to find anything as nice for the money.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

friendly staff, clean rooms and the breakfast is very good, will be back

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, OK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

This Holiday Inn did NOT meet my standards or expectation of suites compared to many other HI or HI Express properties. I even asked before booking if the separate part of the suite was divided as I had experienced in other HI properties. I was told it was a dividing wall. The reality was that there was a small low divider between the bed and the fold out couch. Not distinct living areas at all.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

This is a great place to stay. The free breakfast has it all and it's really good. The room is super nice and the bed is A+. Housekeeping out does it self and the sheets and towels smell clean. If your going to stay in the Midland/Odessa area, this is the place for you. The hotel is secure and it has washer and dryers for you to use.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was very good. The girls at the front desk were very nice and knowledgable regarding the area. This hotel is being well taken care of. If we travel again to Midland we will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Express5309, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Midland Loop 250, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We all want to thank you for your kind words and let you know that we lok forward to seeing you again on your next time to midland.

Mande Paggett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Midland Loop 250? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Midland Loop 250

Address: 5309 N Loop 250 West, Midland, TX 79707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Midland Loop 250 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Midland Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is conveniently located off of Loop 250 and Wadley/Tremont exit surrounded by many restaurants and local attractions one mile from Clydesta Center, Rockhound Stadium, Scharborough Sports Complex, Petroleum Museum, Commemorative Airforce Museum ten miles Midland International Airport We are the newest hotel in town that feature traditional rooms and suites. We have a deluxe free hot breakfast that consist of bacon, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy. We also include free high speed internet in all rooms. We are just minutes away from great selection of restaurants in the area and also close to the Midland business districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, IHG, Priceline, BookIt.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Midland Loop 250 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Midland Loop 250 Hotel Midland
Holiday Inn Midland
Midland Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Midland Loop 250, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.