We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Steak” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wall Street Bar & Grill

Wall Street Bar & Grill
115 E Wall St, Midland, TX 79701-5242
(432) 684-8686
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 225 Restaurants in Midland
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Seafood, Hamburgers
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Indianapolis, IN
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great Steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The atmosphere was great....a little on the loud side. Their menu seemed to cover all the bases and the steak I ordered was very good

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    87
    22
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Texas
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

You can tell by line waiting for the doors to open, that this is a local favorite. Kind of a step back in time to when Good Food, Great Drinks and Friendly Service in a warm, sometimes noisy neighborhood eatery and watering hole, "were everybody knows your name" were the norm not the exception. If your in Midland or even close, don't miss this one, I know I eat at Wall Street, every chance I get.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst, Texas
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Beef At Its Finest In Midland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I've been coming to Odessa on business for 8 years and always heard about "Wall Street" but between my time and schedule I've never ventured to nearby Midland to try it out ... Until now. I travel extensively and I always try avoid chain restaurants. Instead I prefer to eat at family owned restaurants serving high quality, tasty, good food, and folks this is beef at its finest in Midland, Texas. It's a quaint little place in downtown and from what I understand (and saw for myself) is always busy, so plan for a short wait in order to get a very good meal. I had the 12 oz Ribey while my business associate had the Porterhouse, both medium rare; and neither of us had a complaint about the quality, temperature of the food or the good service we received. Please note the food was excellent and the only reason I gave it "very good" is because of the interior, so don't expect a high-end restaurant on the inside, just great food at good prices.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Really crowded, really noisy, really good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This seems to be THE place to eat in downtown Midland. It began as a stable, then became some kind of shop, and ended up as a restaurant. You MUST have a reservation on the weekend. It is packed to the gills and you still may have to wait even if you have one. The food is excellent as is the wine list. The salmon is great, as is the clam chowder. The green salad is not up to par with the rest of the menu, which is not a vegetarian's delight. It's heavy on the meat. Wait staff are fairly good, but very busy, maybe understaffed, so you wait more than you'd like to for assistance.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, TX
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Excellent Midland Standard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Wall Street Bar & Grill has been open in the same location for at least 30 years and it continues to serve good food in a unique atmosphere. The menu hasn't changed much over the years and that's fine with me. As with any restaurant that has been open this long, WSB&G has had times when it was better than others, but I've been there two times recently and both times I've felt that WSB&G was at the top of its game. Service has always been very good but sometimes a little slow when the place is crowded, which is frequent. This is not a good place for a business meeting where you want to discuss serious matters--the old tin ceiling reflects every bit of noise to the extent that it is sometimes difficult to carry on a normal conversation, but that's OK because you should be busy eating! The salad and bread are excellent and always the same. The seafood/shrimp gumbo is the best in town. WSB&G offers a good steak, but I personally like their seafood, with the blackened orange roughy being a favorite of mine. You won't go wrong with almost any selection on the menu.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wall Street Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wall Street Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.