We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable but expensive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Midland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Midland to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Midland
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1301 North Loop 250 West, Midland, TX 79706   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed n' Breakfast Deal
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Midland
Houston, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Comfortable but expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Room was confortable, staff friendly. Cost extremely high - rates were comparable to downtown rates in a major metropolitan city. Staff did not extend Hilton Honors courtesies to numerous guests upon checkin.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Midland, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for your review. As a Hilton HHonors member, you are one of our most valued guests. I will certainly work with the team on extending the recognition you deserve moving forward. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.

Michael Rosen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    26
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
14
13
4
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midland, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I arrived to my room to fins a lamp broken and in pieces. Not a great first impression. The room was clean, though nothing special. I ordered dinner from the hotel dining, was billed for the food, and after waiting to recieve it for over 30 minutes, was told that I would not be recieving any food because they had run out. They still billed me $30.00 for the meal.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Midland, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Tyson,

Thank you for writing your review. I sincerely apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations. At Hilton Garden Inn we take pride in delivering a problem-free, enjoyable hotel experience. I know that you have been contacted by our Assistant General Manager regarding your charges. If you would like to speak further please reach out to me at michael.rosen@hilton.com.

Michael Rosen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Beautiful new hotel with lovely, comfortable rooms. Unfortunately, from the first call to reserve rooms to checkout, each staff person seemed to be clueless. First problem occurred when I reserved 3 rooms and got confirmations for 2. When I called to check on this, the same person remembered me and my request for 3 rooms but didn't seem to understand that he had only reserved 2. I also asked for no feather pillows due to allergies. Upon arrival,there was a pillow at the desk for me to look at to determine if it was down or not. Staff didn't know how to figure this out. With that said, training would help an d the hotel is excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Midland, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you very much for your review and the kind words about the property. I have recently taken over as General Manager and am working with the team to enhance our service levels. I am confident that you will notice the improvement. With that said, if there is anything I can do for you please do not hesitate to reach out to me at michael.rosen@hilton.com.

Michael Rosen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

After staying at many hotels in Midland over the past 5 years (and being very displeased) I tried the new Hilton Garden Inn and was very pleased! I travel for business, but not related to the oil & gas industry. The staff was very friendly and professional, the room was clean and maintained very well (which cannot be said for many of the other Midland hotels) and the overall environment was hospitable. I spoke to the General Manager and relayed my satisfaction. I will be a return guest for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Midland, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We appreciate any and all feedback from our guests as it helps us improve and continue to provide a high level of service for our guests. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to make it a pleasurable visit to Midland. We hope you come back and see us soon here at the Hilton Garden Inn, we'll be ready for you as always. You can count on us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PEORIA, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

This is a great hotel for one of the newer ones in the Midland area. It's location is perfect for everything. Nothing is too far away. Everything at this location was great. Staff was excellent. Hotel had 2 bars with a good selection of everything.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Midland, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel and for selecting our property to serve you during your time in Midland. We value your feedback. Its great to hear that you enjoyed your time here. The two bars we have here on site are one of our many features that we are glad you took advantage of, maybe next time you'll also try having dinner here at our wonderful restuarant. On behalf of myself and the team here at the Hilton Garden Inn, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you back during your next trip to Midland, TX.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We were in town to take in a minor league baseball game and this hotel was extremely convenient and very comfortable. The staff was unfailingly polite and professional, and the room was all we could have hoped for ... quiet and clean. The only drawback (as with most Hilton Garden Inns) was the breakfast arrangement. Confusing and limited for the price. Overall this was a very good pick for us, and we will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Midland, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel and for selecting our property to serve you during your time in Midland. We value your feedback. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed everything and we are very close to the baseball center so it is very easy to come and go from the hotel if you are here for a game or one of their events. On behalf of myself and the team here at the Hilton Garden Inn, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you back during your next trip to Midland, TX.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Had no problems with this hotel. it was clean and people were friendly. In any city other than midland it would be considered overpriced but that is just par for the course in midland. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Midland, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and for selecting our property to serve you during your time in Midland. We value your feedback. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed everything and that you will be returning. On behalf of myself and the team here at the Hilton Garden Inn, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you back during your next trip to Midland, TX.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Midland

Address: 1301 North Loop 250 West, Midland, TX 79706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Midland 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Midland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.